Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Really really good! I'll omit the salt next time as the bouillon gave it plenty of flavor with the additional salt at the end. That's the only change I would make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Chicken Scarpariello Haiku: "'Sauce' never thickened. Would be easier whole breast, and not cut before." Tough to flip and brown the chicken cut into those slender strips, so if I made this again, I'd brown the breast and cut to serve. Also the "sauce" which smelled divine, never got to any point of thickening, and I see that several reviewers suggest swirling in a flour or cornstarch slurry at the end. We ate ours over a mixture of half "zoodles" half spaghetti. My husband proclaimed the leftovers much, much better, especially w/ a heavier squirt of fresh lemon juice and parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Photo by Kirsten
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
I made the recipe pretty much to a T. I pounded out the breasts instead of slicing them and sprinkled a touch of flour to the shallots and garlic to thinking the sauce. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
This was so good! I added some sliced cremini mushrooms (sauteed them with the shallots and garlic), used fresh rosemary instead of dried, and served over pasta. I think this one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
We loved it! Kept all measurements the same but used italian seasonings instead of rosemary and also added a squirt if lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
The first time my boyfriend and I tried to make it, we added a little too much extras. We replaced the water with broth as another reviewer stated, however, we also added the chicken bullion, and It came out way too salty. This time around, I added the broth instead of water and used the goya chicken bullion packets (just a sprinkle), I had no scallions so I utilized what I had, which were yellow onions and a sprinkle of flour in the sauce to thicken the mixture. The rest was as the recipe asked for. I have to tell u, my oldest son is my food critic. He came out for seconds:-) awesome sign that the food was fantastic. I have to agree:-) lol happy cooking:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bee nice

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Great flavor. After letting the sauce reduce to about half (it was hard to tell, since it was still very liquidy, so I did it by taste) I decided to add the cooked angel hair to the pan. I let it soak and simmer for another 3 minutes, then added the chicken and let things go for another 2 minutes. By then, most of the liquid was soaked so there was a good amount of "sauce". We also threw some parm cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
If you don't have someone helping you in the kitchen make sure you have everything prepped before starting. Luckily, my husband was on standby to help me cut stuff up because I went in a little unprepared. That being said, this is a great recipe. If you boil down your sauce too much, don't panic. Let it go until it becomes a little like a paste and then add a half cup of water and allow it to come to the right consistency. I didn't really need to use flour to thicken the sauce and I didn't get something soupy like others have, so hopefully that will help. All and all we really enjoyed this one. There are numerous vegetables, like broccoli and spinach, that could be added to make this a true meal on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Delicious! Made this for a family dinner last night (had the sister in law and nieces over) and everyone inhaled it. Wish I'd made more! I did adjust--no scallops, left out the wine, forgot the rosemary and added more flour to make a thicker gravy. I also added seasoned salt to the flour mix I put on the chicken. So easy and relatively quick. My picky niece didn't even blink an eye and was trying to eat before we'd all been served. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
Would work with oriental sauces like orange or sweet 'n' sour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States