Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I tried this last night for the first time and all I can say is this is good! I did add in some fresh cut mushrooms when I sauted the shallots and garlic but other than that no changes. Served with buttermilk mashed potatoes and glazed carrots. Saving this one in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This had great flavor! I used fresh rosemary and added a little cornstarch/water mix to thicken it up some, which kinda made it look like Italian dressing ;) I served over some rotini with broccoli on the side. Oh yea and doubled up on the sauce too. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
I didn't have white wine so added a splash of apple cider vinegar and made up for the rest of the liquid with a little extra water. Still turned out great! Hit with the fam! Delish :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was wonderful! I used only 1 Tbl. oil and 1 tsp. butter to cut down on the fat - would do that again. I got distracted and didn't read the directions about cutting the chicken in strips, so I left them as whole breasts - still turned out fine, just took longer to cook. I added 1 Tbl. cornstarch to the sauce and it thickened it nicely. I served this with "Orzo with Parmesan and Basil" from this site (be sure and double that recipe), and it was a great complement. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2011
This was a quick and easy dish that tasted great. I added a few veggies for my daughter (broccoli and sun dried tomatoes), and did as JDRABIK suggested and sauteed the garlic first to help give the chicken a bit more flavor as well as season the chicken prior to dredging in flower. I thought there wasn't enough sauce, my wife thought it was perfect, and my daughter thought it was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
Tastes a lot like my husband's favorite chicken scampi dish at the chain italian restaurant! I doubled the liquid to make extra sauce, just had to thicken it up a bit at the end with some flour. We also like to add red and yellow peppers along with extra garlic. Serve with angel hair pasta and a nice glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
this is very, very good! a nice change of pace from baked or grilled chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Yummy! I used a small vidalia onion (I love onion), and this tasted wonderful! Even my husband enjoyed it, and he's more of a meat and potatoes kinda person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Excellent! Easy. My husband loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momtoolive

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
light and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 340) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States