Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I thought this was as simple as it was delicious. Thanks to all who suggested thickening the sauce, which is an absolute must in my opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I used chicken stock instead of bullion and had to add lots of extra seasoning (including more garlic) after tasting because it seemed a little bland. After adjusting the seasoning I still wasn't thrilled with it. I ended up serving it the next day (slowly reheating while covered on the stove) and it was flavorful and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OolyndeoO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houma, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Absolutely great with gnocchi added in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ITzzXCobra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Morehead City, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Deliscious!!! Super Yummy, great with creamy pesto over spaghetti as a side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Royalton, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Wahiawa, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2011
This is really, really good! The recipe "as is" makes a lot of sauce - it would be perfect over pasta. Next time I will omit the flour coating on the chicken as it got a bit soggy after sitting in the sauce for awhile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
This was a relatively good dish. Its full of flavor and I adjusted a few things to my own taste but non the less worth a try. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
This is a simple, fast recipe with excellent results. The chicken was just delicious. I had it with capellini; it has to be good with a number of other sides. I used a $10, pretty good bottle of wine and we drank some of the rest with dinner - I think that's the way to go, don't use a bad base and everything will work out. After dinner, after numerous compliments, my GF said that this recipe will have to go into the files - does not happen every night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Made this for the first time 2 nights ago. Direct quote from my picky 10 yr old "This is a keeper" and from my hubby "I'd eat this again!" It was tasty, simple to make and the only change I made was to add a slurry of 1 t. cornstarch mixed with 1 t. water to help the sauce thicken a bit while it was simmering based on other reviews I read. Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I tried this last night for the first time and all I can say is this is good! I did add in some fresh cut mushrooms when I sauted the shallots and garlic but other than that no changes. Served with buttermilk mashed potatoes and glazed carrots. Saving this one in the recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Deer, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 338) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States