Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Loved the flavor for a change of pace. I salt and peppered the chicken lightly before flouring like another reviewer mentioned. And the other minor change was to add the bouillon cube to the skillet with the water and wine so that I didn't dirty another pan. Once the broth boiled it dissolved the cube. Make sure to reduce the liquid. It makes a nice glaze to coat the chicken. I served with angel hair and broccoli. Perfect combo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
This was not good. My daughter asked if we were ever going to have this again...after one bite. Too soupy, flavorless and just not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
Delicious and easy! I followed everyone's suggestions: used chicken broth, but added a little bouillon, too; added extra broth and wine for more sauce; thickened sauce before putting chicken back in pan. I was concerned because I don't love rosemary, but it was very subtle. Next time, I'll add mushrooms. Served with penne pasta. Very good and little mess!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
This is good. My kids didn't really care for the flavor of the Rosemary. If I make this again I might have to find a substitute for it if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
This was great. My husband and I love this. I added flour to the sauce to make the sauce thinker. We love thinker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
This was simple and quick, but a little lacking in flavor. It sort of tasted like chicken noodle soup when I served it over angel hair pasta. That said, the chicken was tender, so I think perhaps with an addition of more spice and some crushed red pepper, this would be a dish I'd repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2012
This was a simple dish. Followed other suggestions and salt and peppered my chicken before flour coating. Used dried thyme as we didn't have any rosemary, and added just a tiny bit of cornstarch to thicken up the sauce. Served with angel hair pasta. It was a bit bland, and next time I might throw in something else to give it a little more flavor. There is also no way this makes 2 servings. We mixed ours in with some pasta and it's more like 4-6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna-Bat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
simple yet delicious! 2 thumbs up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
WOW! Sooooo good!!! Upon reviewing the simple ingredient list, I was expecting an "average" dish, but what I ended up with FAR exceeded that! Not only was this SUPER flavorful, it made for an easy weeknight meal. I often make changes to most new recipes I try, but didn't feel the need to this time. Other than liberally seasoning my chicken with s&p (I skipped adding s&p to my sauce), I made no changes. A TRUE recipe is one that can stand on its own without needing ANY enhancements or improvements. If you are looking for the REAL deal, search no further. This IS as authentic as it gets! Rotini pasta complemented our chicken nicely. Roasted asparagus and glasses of the leftover chardonnay (that I used in the sauce) completed our meal. Thanks SO much for sharing this great Italian classic, Jill! I'm adding your recipe to my "keeper" file right now! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Tasty, more sauce next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnsburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States