Chicken Scarpariello Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
This dish needed a little background sweetness. I used chicken broth (instead of white wine and water as directed), so it's probably my fault. A sweet white wine may have provided what I thought was missing. For me, I'll make it again using chicken broth, but I'll add some marmalade, brown sugar, or a little honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I have made this several times and it is always excellent. It has become one of my favorites. Perfect as written, and still good without shallots when I don't have them. I usually try to use fresh rosemary when I have it. It's quick and easy for a busy night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2010
This was excellent. Lovely flavor. The only change I made was to use onion instead of shallots. I didn't give it 5 stars because I'm not the biggest fan of the flour coating and may try it without next time, but it might not be as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
This was fabulous! I am teaching my 14 year old son to cook using recipes. He picked this to make and it was very easy to follow the directions. Everyone was raving about his success with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
Pretty good... Used chicken broth instead of the white wine (thought I had some but turned out I only had red), water and boullion cube... Also, the sauce wasn't getting thick for me so I whisked up a little flour and water and thickened the sauce with that... The family enjoyed it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Gray Smith

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallassee, Alabama, USA
Living In: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Restaurant Quality dinner for a fraction of the price! This has become our go to dish for our family occasions. Just delicious. The sauce is very light.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Husband loved this & said next time I make this I must make more. I sauted onions/garlic prior to cooking chicken; also added s&p to flour and when adding wine, added a little more along with mushrooms, lemon juice, and some cornstarch to thicken sauce quickly. Very tasty- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yummy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2010
My husband even ate the leftovers for lunch - which he never does. Then he told me again how good it was - which he also never does. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This recipe came together amazingly with such simple ingredients. I love spicy food with big bold flavors, but this was so satisfying and made my tummy happy (as well as the bf's). I did salt/pepper the chicken first and then coated the chicken with flour; I just made sure to get a nice brown crust on it so that it wouldn't get soggy in the sauce. Was worth it, it made the chicken very moist. Added some corn starch to thicken up the sauce, and added just a tiny amount of lemon pepper to brighten it up. DELISH!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom's Chicken Cacciatore

A comforting Italian classic with tomatoes, fresh mushrooms, and garlic.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Chef John's Chicken Marsala

A classic Italian chicken with mushrooms and wine sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States