Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2000
Delicious, we whipped it up in about 15 minutes, and the kids loved it. We thought we might have some for leftovers, but their wasn't a drop in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
Really delicious and simple to fix. But the recipe did not tell you to add the salt with the herbs, nor did it mention to add lemon juice to the pan juices after you cook the chicken --also I found the 10-15 min cooking time too long. 5 min. is more like it--after all, you already cooked it until white!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2001
I thought the chicken might come out tough, but it didn't. It was very good, even though I had to use crisco oil instead of olive oil. Served it with mashed potatoes. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IANKRIS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
Delicious! Thank you for such an awesome recipe. I made it one night for me and my husband and he couldn't stop raving over this meal. He and I agreed that it is a recipe to be used to impress the guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof6

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2001
Delicious and oh-so-easy! The only variations I made were: 1.) added two tablespoons of extra margarine and 2.) after the chicken was cooked, tossed it all into an oven-safe dish and broiled it for a few moments to brown the chicken. Thanks for sharing this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2001
Terrific and easy! This will be a regular. Very flavorful and simple. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2001
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
In the past month, I have made this dish, by request, for my family 4 times. I add shrimp, too. Serve it over rice with garlic bread and a salad or fresh green veggies. It's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2001
Excellent! I used leftover chicken breast and london broil, served it over egg linguine, with crusty bread and pinot grigio. My husband was thrilled. Great way to live new life to leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2001
"I loved this recipe! Not only is it great, but it is also easy to prepare!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States