Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
made it as written first. The sauce tasted great going into the pan. After cooking with the chicken it lost some of its flavor. Added 2 TB sherry and andother TB of lemon juice. Still not quite there though....served it with some fresh ground pepper and grated Parm cheese. Better. I will make it again but thinks it still needs one more clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
It is a good base to start with but I think this recipe is lacking something to make it good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, Texas, USA
Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Absolutely awesome. I used chicken tenders and dredged in flour before sauteing as others suggested. I also added a red, orange and yellow pepper and a red onion as well as a couple of shakes of crushed red pepper. Ended up using an extra half a stick of butter. Served it over linguine. Simply delicious. Entire family loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Wonderful, easy, quick! I did use 2 T lemon juice and 1/2 C white wine. Added cooked linguine to the pan before serving. Could add peas, onion, artichoke hearts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maggi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grosse Pointe Woods, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Amazing dish!! After reading reviews I added just a few things. I lightly coated my chicken with flour, I added some more garlic (love love love garlic), and added chicken broth (1/2 cup) because at the end I wanted additional sauce for my pasta. I didnt have any lemon juice available, so I had to use lime instead. Lastly I omitted the salt, as there is salt in both the butter and broth. Thanks Cyndee for a great post! This will be a staple in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maplewood, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Delicious, after reading some reviews I added one quarter cup white wine which made for more sauce which I mixed with the linguine, good but if you add wine add more garlic too. I did add some roughly chopped spinach and sliced cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2012
Really good, but WAY too much salt. Next time I'll cut it to 1/4 tsp and add some red pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wharton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Definitely a new keeper recipe. However, like the other reviewers I modified the ingredients: 1/4 cup butter, 2 tbsp. olive oil, used 1/2 cup fresh parsley, 1/2 tsp. salt, 1/4 cup white wine, 1/2 cup chicken broth and pepper flakes to taste. I served over with pasta and with French bread. Definitely two thumbs up! Thank you very much Cyndee for sharing this recipe! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Just_G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
Love this Recipe....Best chicken scampi ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
Prepared this tonight for my parents and family. Only change was adding 1/2 C chicken broth, and wish I'd added more because the 4 chicken breasts made plenty of left overs, but not much broth/gravy. Served over rice and tasted wonderful. Much better than the restaurant meal we had last night for our anniversary. Will definitely be adding this to my main meal file. Next time I'm going to try adding a finely minced hot pepper for a bit of spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 774) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States