Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2013
Delicious! Definitely restaurant quality, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Wow! This was a huge hit! I have three boys and my middle one is such a picky eater. He ate three servings for dinner and finished the leftovers for lunch! I followed the ingredients but I used fresh herbs, more lemon juice and added a little white cooking wine. After it was done I placed the chicken on top of angel hair pasta, added a little extra sauce and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is easy and tasty! My husband is not a fan of seafood, so this is an alternative to shrimp scampi. He loves the sauce so much, he sops it all up with bread. I am adding this to my regular rotation! (I use Brummel and Brown spread instead of butter to lessen the calories, and it is still yummy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Fantastic! Added to Jane Streich's lemon pepper pasta. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe is really close to 5 stars. I added wine, extra garlic and mushrooms, plus milk/corn starch to thicken. Next time I'll cut back on the wine and/or lemon juice, brown the chicken in advance, use cream instead of milk/corn starch, and add green onions and sun-dried tomatoes like they do at my favorite Italian restaurant, and more garlic. I also served it over angel hair pasta, but because I cooked it too long it came out mushy. Probably use spaghetti pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
My husband loved this recipe. I made it as written except I squirted more lemon on mine because I love lemon. Other than that I thought it was good. It definitely needs rice or pasts or even bread to sop up the delicious butter herb sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Downes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
So good! And easy! The only things I changed was adding an extra clove of garlic, a little extra lemon juice and 4oz of chicken broth. I also halved the butter and olive oil. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe.. I always pick recipes on ratings then I also read all the comments. I do try to utilize the recipe as stated but when I see some consistant alterations I take them into account. That being said I did reduce the butter and did add some pinot g. I also had on hand fresh parsley and upped the garlic. It was awesome and I enjoyed the left overs just a bit ago. Highly recommend recipe.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Breitfeld

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
The recipe is good, however the second time I made it I used shrimp instead of chicken. It tasted much better with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
We loved this I made a few minor changes that really didn't change the original recipe to far, so I can still rate it. I cut down butter to about 2 tblsp, dredged chicken in a bit of flour and was out of lemon. I will for sure add lemon next time to determine if needed or not. I added thinly sliced red pepper and onion. This is definitely a keeper and something I would make for company. I served over angel hair pasta that was tossed in olive oil, basil and fresh cut up tomato. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 783) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States