Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
This is easy and tasty! My husband is not a fan of seafood, so this is an alternative to shrimp scampi. He loves the sauce so much, he sops it all up with bread. I am adding this to my regular rotation! (I use Brummel and Brown spread instead of butter to lessen the calories, and it is still yummy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2013
Fantastic! Added to Jane Streich's lemon pepper pasta. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONIA76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
This recipe is really close to 5 stars. I added wine, extra garlic and mushrooms, plus milk/corn starch to thicken. Next time I'll cut back on the wine and/or lemon juice, brown the chicken in advance, use cream instead of milk/corn starch, and add green onions and sun-dried tomatoes like they do at my favorite Italian restaurant, and more garlic. I also served it over angel hair pasta, but because I cooked it too long it came out mushy. Probably use spaghetti pasta next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee O'Connor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2013
My husband loved this recipe. I made it as written except I squirted more lemon on mine because I love lemon. Other than that I thought it was good. It definitely needs rice or pasts or even bread to sop up the delicious butter herb sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN DOWNES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
So good! And easy! The only things I changed was adding an extra clove of garlic, a little extra lemon juice and 4oz of chicken broth. I also halved the butter and olive oil. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
I absolutely loved this recipe.. I always pick recipes on ratings then I also read all the comments. I do try to utilize the recipe as stated but when I see some consistant alterations I take them into account. That being said I did reduce the butter and did add some pinot g. I also had on hand fresh parsley and upped the garlic. It was awesome and I enjoyed the left overs just a bit ago. Highly recommend recipe.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
The recipe is good, however the second time I made it I used shrimp instead of chicken. It tasted much better with the shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
We loved this I made a few minor changes that really didn't change the original recipe to far, so I can still rate it. I cut down butter to about 2 tblsp, dredged chicken in a bit of flour and was out of lemon. I will for sure add lemon next time to determine if needed or not. I added thinly sliced red pepper and onion. This is definitely a keeper and something I would make for company. I served over angel hair pasta that was tossed in olive oil, basil and fresh cut up tomato. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
Delicious!! As others said...dredge the chicken. That the only change I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
this recipe was AMAZING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! The chicken came out wonderfully and the sauce was AWESOME!!!!!! I would totally cook this again. NOTE: for all of you that say the sauce is runny its supposed to be! if you are looking for a thick italian sauce try alfredo sauce. scampi sauce is not thick on porpose so use a different recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mookie123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States