Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
omg this is the best chicken I have ever made, used exact recipe and it was great only I cut the chicken in smaller pieces when it was done to soak up some more sauce and stir stir stir and also put angel hair pasta in the pan to soak up the sauce and stir stir stir husband put paramsean cheese on it will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane Ketron

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norton, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
This recipe is not impressive. I took other reviewer's advice and added extra seasoning/garlic and it was still very bland. I also cut the butter and olive oil in half and it was still too greasy. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DLD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glastonbury, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Very easy and good. I decided to grill the chicken (kabobs) rather than saute it. So I marinated the chicken in all the ingredients except butter. Turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
The flavor was AMAZING! I looooved the chicken!! But be aware- the sauce is VERY oily and runny, not creamy at all like usual. If you are planning on serving over pasta, I would recommend adding some cream or something to thicken up the sauce. I also doubled the garlic, but thats just my taste. Yummy indeed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This is a great recipe, and very simple to make. In my opinion it is better than the stuff in the resturaunts. Less salt. Even my fiancé loved it, who claimed he didn't like scampi. I did add a splash of white wine and a little garlic powder and it turned out perfectly. Just make sure you add the lemon juice slowly, or you'll risk scalding it, giving the sauce a very brown and almost burnt sour taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
This is tasty and quick. I used 1.25 lb boneless skinless thighs instead of the breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was delicious. I was trying to make it for five people and the sauce didn't quite go around but the taste was wonderful and the whole picky family liked it. Daughter spoke up first and said "this is good", then the others piped in as well. I was loving it. I made it exactly as printed. I did use jarred garlic and it splattered like crazy, but it tasted wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delran, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Salisbury, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2010
We followed "Jennifer's" suggestions to make this more like Olive Garden's version and it was a huge hit! (floured the chicken; added multicolored peppers)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was really good, I did make more of the sauce, just not enough to really cover, took advise from one of the comments and floured the chicken before I cooked it...the family loved it will make again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2010
My husband is not a chicken fan. The only pasta he likes is mac & cheese. I made this as is & served over spagateni (all I had that made sense) and he said this is good, make this again sometime. That is HUGH in our house, he never says that. This is now going to be a monthly dish, don't want to give hubby poultygeist! PS I loved it, but I knew I would just from the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 181-190 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States