Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 19)
Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
My kids went back for seconds. 5 stars all the way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LauraR
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2010
Chicken was a little dry, but this was excellent otherwise. Would make again, but probably wouldn't saute the chicken for as long as 15 mins extra... just until cooked through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alchemist25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Dredged chicken in flour with S&P then cooked in pan; removed then made sauce with more garlic & fresh herbs; if you want extra sauce you need to double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Highland, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
Excellent!! So easy and delicious. I did cut down the butter by half and only 3 tbl olive oil. Also added a half cup of white wine and added a little extra garlic. YUM!! Served over white rice and topped with fresh diced tomatoes for garnish :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OoLahMomma23

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
very good basic recipe for scampi. I added Vermouth to the sauce, and salt, peppered and lemon zest to the chicken. I also added Linguine. also use fresh herbs no parsley flakes, or basil flakes. fresh herbs. plate the pasta (with chicken) on a plate with a parsley garnish (sprig if so desired) and a lemon wedge. great dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I meant to add some white cooking wine with the lemon juice but totally spaced it. I wish I had remembered because the sauce didn't really do it for me. It was buttery (maybe too much) and the spices were there but it didn't quite hit the mark for me. There were no complaints from the rest of the family, however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
One word- YUM! Followed the recipe precisely & the whole famly loved it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MLUCAS16

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
Great recipe! Little too much butter for us but will be cut down next time. I added some veggies with the chicken (onions, mushrooms, red & yellow bell peppers)! Added pepper and a bit more lemon juice and less salt. Thank you sooooo much!!!! LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Green Eyed Texan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amarillo, Texas, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2010
Too buttery and not enough other flavor! I think more garlic and less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I ♥ Food!!

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 181-190 (of 773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States