Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Made this the other night for dinner. Very Easy...quick...and flavorful. I added sliced roasted peppers frozen peas for color. Used organice wheat spaghetti. My kids loved it. It was even better the next day - had some leftovers. The citrus flavor soaked in even more. Thank you for this easy to make recipe. I will be making this again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
MMMMMMM, this was good! Next time I well add some red and green bell pepper and double the sauce. I used 1/4 the butter, 2T oilve oil and white wine like some of the others did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Quick to make and delicious too! Substituted the dried seasonings with fresh herbs I had on hand (basil, parsley and cilantro). Also stirred in some cooked angel hair pasta at the end and cooked for a couple of extra minutes to warm the pasta. The pasta soaked up all the yummy sauce giving it a great flavor. Will definitely be making this again often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cooking Kitty
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
WOW! I thought I had basil but didnt so I used a teaspoon of Italian blend seasoning and I doubled the garlic. I was excepting blandness but it wasnt at all. I couldnt stop eating this excellent recipe.(had with linguine) Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooking Kitty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Unfortunately, mine had a very light version of what the taste of scampi is to me. Perhaps when I recalculated to 8 servings, it lost it's true taste since it was a bigger batch. I'm going to try it again because the reviews were so positive. Wish me luck!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by askbigmel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I added red onion and bell peppers for colors. Very buttery and yummy. Everyone said that i should make it again so it will go into my rotation
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coleyD

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I made this for my inlaws last night - they are very picky, but they seemed to love this! Yay! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sellzey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I made this last night. I did add the white cooking wine to it. It Tasted pretty good! I will make it again. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Y2k-Hippie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sylvania, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ragland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Very good. perfect amount of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dana Point, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Before I made this, I saw a few comments that stated this is restaurant quality. Well, I just made it and I absolutely agree!! It was amazing! I cut the butter in almost half and subbed water (about 1/2 cup) and it was still rich and incredibly flavorful. I also added the spaghetti to the sauce to soak it all up! Next time I will add more garlic, no other changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 771) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States