Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by Sara11
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Oh YUMM!! What a delicious and simple dish! I especially enjoyed this recipe as i keep a kosher home and it's often times hard to find such a yummy recipe without having to make too many changes and keep it kosher. Like many others, i took the time a read through all the comments, and tweaked the recipe slightly. Used 5-6 large garlic cloves, I halved the margarine(but then added addtl. 1 Tbs) & 1tsp of Wondra(to thicken a bit) during the last couple minutes of simmering. In addition, i added 1/4cup of chardonnay at the same time i added the lemon juice, which i also doubled to 2 Tbs. Also, after the initial sauteing of the chicken was done, i added 1 plum tomato(halved, seeded, sliced length wise), 1/2 of one red onion, sliced thinly, length wise) and 1/2 bag of fresh spinach during the last five mins. of cooking. The only other change i made was the chicken itself, i cut each breast into smaller strips instead of just thirding them. It was a wonderful dish, and my fiance gave it 2 thumbs up and said he'd be happy to eat it again anytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I used Chicken Tenders and I cut up a small tomato and fixed brocoli in microwave, added to recipe before it was finished cooking, tasted it and added more lemon juice. Let simmer some more and served on top of Angle Hair pasta , It was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Good & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2010
Followed recipe exactly except added a splash of chick broth and only used two chick breasts. Broth was unnecessary and would cut back on butter next time, but otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Maple Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: South Haven, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
This is really good - I have made it with shrimp too. Based on other reviewers' recommendations, I halved the amount of butter, added only 2 tbsp. of olive oil instead of 1/4 cup, and added in 1/2 cup white wine (just white cooking wine). I also added in some chopped bell peppers and red onion for extra flavor and color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LA123

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I have no idea what I did wrong but it tasted like nothing but oil over noodles. I followed exacty as the recipe said plus about 1/4-1/2 cup white wine. Only thing I can guess was the wine I used wasn't appropriate...?? I was so excited but very disappointed! :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Very tasty, I added chopped onions, green bell peppers, yellow bell peppers, round thin slices of carrots and I just saute with chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This recipe was awesome!! I will definitely be making this again and again. I used 4 cloves of garlic and chicken tenderloins cut into medalions. I also cut up green, red, and yellow bell pepper and red onion and added fresh mushrooms. It really had a wonderful flavor. Yummo! Thanks for the great recipe and ideas on how to make it my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
My family and extended family loved this - I double it and add a pound of pasta but you could add more pasta. I serve it with parmesan and red pepper flake and add a little more lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2010
This was really tasty but way too greasy so I gave it 4 stars. I added some white wine and extra garlic, in one big pan and then tossed it all with cooked penne. It was still oily even with the pasta. Next time I would cut the butter in half, and add some heavy cream to give a creamier sauce like OG. The leftovers looked a little gross with the congealed butter but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 781) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States