Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
We added some extra garlic and an extra tablespoon of lemon juice, and the flavor was great. Just a tad on the greasy side from the stick of butter. Next time, I may up the olive oil in the ratio.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
this was just okay for me. my boyfriend said that he wouldnt mind this again but i could tell it wasnt his favorite. i read a lot of reviews and decided to only add 1/4 cup butter. i also added more lemon and i still thought it could use more. i did like the garlic and i added more like a lot of reviewers said. when i put the chicken in, i added about 1/2 cup of white wine (without that it would have been WAY too greasy!). i also cooked some pasta because i thought rice wouldnt fit with the taste. after it was cooked, i still thought it was too greasy and there seemed to be something missing. the taste was very mild and nothing really poped! i dont think i will make this agian
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by madsthegr8

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
This was delicious!!! I followed the suggestion of adding white wine. I also added tomatoes, black olives and imitation crab to soak us some of that extra sauce. LOVED IT!!!!!! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HillsKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
What an amazing and easy meal! The flavor of the chicken was out of this world! It was an instant hit and this is coming from someone who can barely cook! You absolutely cannot mess this meal up if you follow the recipe. My Suggestions: Use less butter and less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
YUM! I do add more garlic than called for, and I add colorful bell peppers. Next time I may try cutting the butter in half though. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was very good. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and added some chicken broth for more flavor and then used some cornstarch at the end to thicken up the sauce a little bit. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
3 1/2 stars is more appropriate. It was good, but there was not as much sauce as I would have liked, and the sauce had good flavor. I admit that I dredged the chicken in a egg wash and italian bread crumbs and fried them in olive oil, instead of just letting them go naked in the sauce. The chicken was the best part. I seved it over whole wheat angel hair pasta...pretty good. It just didn't "wow" me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seth, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was a great recipe. Super easy and even better the next day as a leftover. I made a double batch and added mushrooms, yellow and orange peppers. Next time I might add some red pepper flakes to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Not a hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
yummy i add extra lemon and some white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 791) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States