Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
What an amazing and easy meal! The flavor of the chicken was out of this world! It was an instant hit and this is coming from someone who can barely cook! You absolutely cannot mess this meal up if you follow the recipe. My Suggestions: Use less butter and less salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
YUM! I do add more garlic than called for, and I add colorful bell peppers. Next time I may try cutting the butter in half though. Very very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
This was very good. I took the suggestion of another reviewer and added some chicken broth for more flavor and then used some cornstarch at the end to thicken up the sauce a little bit. Will definitely make again. Thanks for the recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
3 1/2 stars is more appropriate. It was good, but there was not as much sauce as I would have liked, and the sauce had good flavor. I admit that I dredged the chicken in a egg wash and italian bread crumbs and fried them in olive oil, instead of just letting them go naked in the sauce. The chicken was the best part. I seved it over whole wheat angel hair pasta...pretty good. It just didn't "wow" me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seth, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
This was a great recipe. Super easy and even better the next day as a leftover. I made a double batch and added mushrooms, yellow and orange peppers. Next time I might add some red pepper flakes to kick it up a notch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Not a hit in our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
yummy i add extra lemon and some white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Photo by Sara11
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Oh YUMM!! What a delicious and simple dish! I especially enjoyed this recipe as i keep a kosher home and it's often times hard to find such a yummy recipe without having to make too many changes and keep it kosher. Like many others, i took the time a read through all the comments, and tweaked the recipe slightly. Used 5-6 large garlic cloves, I halved the margarine(but then added addtl. 1 Tbs) & 1tsp of Wondra(to thicken a bit) during the last couple minutes of simmering. In addition, i added 1/4cup of chardonnay at the same time i added the lemon juice, which i also doubled to 2 Tbs. Also, after the initial sauteing of the chicken was done, i added 1 plum tomato(halved, seeded, sliced length wise), 1/2 of one red onion, sliced thinly, length wise) and 1/2 bag of fresh spinach during the last five mins. of cooking. The only other change i made was the chicken itself, i cut each breast into smaller strips instead of just thirding them. It was a wonderful dish, and my fiance gave it 2 thumbs up and said he'd be happy to eat it again anytime!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
I used Chicken Tenders and I cut up a small tomato and fixed brocoli in microwave, added to recipe before it was finished cooking, tasted it and added more lemon juice. Let simmer some more and served on top of Angle Hair pasta , It was really good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Zapp Winningham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Good & easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 778) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States