Chicken Scampi II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by julieann875
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Yum. I made some changes so it's hard to do 5 stars. I added extra garlic maybe 3 cloves. I also added 1/4 cup white wine and maybe 1 1/2 tbs (I added to taste and didn't really measure anything) more lemon together. I also dredged the chicken in flour along with all seasonings then sautéed with sauce. I also added a little more butter as I cooked the chicken. Then added mushrooms toward the end. I served it over angle hair pasta, topped with Parmesan and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This got a rare big thumbs up from both the kid and the husband. I did take the advice of others and add more garlic, more lemon (2 whole squeezed lemons b/c I felt like that's how much it took to get the flavor), dredged the chicken lightly in flour, and added some white wine. Tossed it with angel hair pasta and it made a delicious meal we all enjoyed. I just wish it wasn't so high in fat or calories so I wouldn't feel guilty about making it more often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Great recipe! It's a new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Wonderful! I have never reviewed a recipe, but this one was really great! Made it as is, except used 2 extra pieces of chicken and added a little more butter, etc. to allow for that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Kensington, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Very good. I also added a splash of white wine, extra garlic and some orange pepper cut into this strips which I cooked with the chicken. Like other reviewers, I combines the pasta in with the sauce for a bit as that's really the best way for the pasta to get very flavorful. Will make this again when I'm in the mood for a nice garlicky meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
This recipe is so simple and very flavorful. I had a rotisserie chicken, so I cut up and put in along with a can green beans, peas and served over brown rice. Will make again and won't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
More like a four and a half. Really delicious sauce. I added chopped spinach and a fresh diced tomato at the end to up the nutritional value. I also cubed the chicken and served it all overt fine egg noodles. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
I've made this several times now and my family loves it! I serve over penne with broccoli - delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
LOVED this. I read about 20 of the most current reviews, and then made the suggested changes by adding the white cooking wine and dredging the chicken first. It was SO good. I mean, ya, that good. My very picky daughter who only eats rotisserie chicken from the market, (and bacon) ate this up and my husband had 2 huge helpings. This is NOT a healthy dinner alternative, so if you want healthy, are on a diet, or are going to change the entire recipe to fit your lifestyle, find something else. This is Naughty good the way it is. Embrace the naughty and enjoy this meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This was AMAZING....and really easy!!! I have 3 year old twins and a busy schedule so I'm all about easy!! I did use the suggestions of others and doubled the sauce and added white wine. I also added the garlic the same time I added the chicken for fear of burning it. I used chicken breast tenderloins and dredged them in flour before adding them to skillet. I served it over whole grain spaghetti that I also added to the skillet after draining to soak up some of the sauce and it was delicious!! My picky husband and kids raved over it!! They even told me I was the best mommy in the whole world lol!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Albany, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 773) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

Tender Pan-Fried Chicken Breasts

They go from stovetop to oven, and come out super moist and tender.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States