Chicken Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2007
This was just an OK recipe. I doubled the sauce (as suggested by others) and only used half the Worchester Sauce. I used what sauce was left over to marinate some red potatoes, and I have to say that they turned out better than the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eayers

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
I THOUGHT THIS WAS GREAT, NOW I DIDNT EAT IT PLAIN, I SLICED IT THIN ONCE COOL AND PUT OVER MY CHICKEN SALAD. I NOW MAKE IT A COUPLE TIMES A MONTH, SLICE IT AND FREEZE IT FOR MY SALADS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lawton, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Simply delicious! The kids liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
This was just ok. I marinated overnite and flavor was all through the chicken, but it was just dull, which was surprising with the strong ingredients. It needed something else... maybe butter? A bit to dry or something...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I make this once a week to take to lunch, its easy to prepare,low-fat,low-carb and so tasty. I tried less worcestershire sauce the last time, just my personal preference. Using the broiler makes the chicken so tender and juicy. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
Wonderful!! It wasn't what I thought it would be, but still so good. The left over marinade that I heated up was way too lemony for this house. Next time I'm going to discard the chicken marinade when ready took and concoct my own using the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroe, New York, USA
Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Very yummy.The picky kids even went back for 2nds.Will use this alot for family meals and entertaining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mona Mcdaniel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Angola, Indiana, USA
Living In: Manton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I tried this and we did not like, so the second time around we sauted chicken on stovetop using 1/2 cup of chicken broth, seasoned with a little salt, pepper, and garlic powder till nearly cooked and juices run clear. In a sauce pan melt 1 cup of butter, 2 tablespoons of dijon mustard, 1 tablespoon of fresh garlic or jarred, 1 tablespoon of fresh parsley or you can use dried. Over medium heat, combine butter mustard, lemon juice, garlic and parsley. When butter melts remove from heat. Arrange chicken in a shallow pan and pour butter mixture over. Cook for 35 to 40 minutes till chicken is done. Yummy Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2006
I didn't like this recipe. I followed it exactly and it was not good. The worchestire sauce made it taste bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2006
This was just "ok"... I thought it had a bit too much olive oil flavor. I added some white wine because there wasn't enough sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MSDORKY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Islip, New York, USA
Living In: Portola Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States