Chicken Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I made this last night, we had it at Olive Garden and my husband loved it so I tried my hand at it. I think it needs more sauce, once it boiled there was hardly any left over to pour on the chicken. Therefore, it was a little dry and our pasta (which I served with it) was very dry. Next time I will double the sauce and marinate with some and reserve the other part to serve with. I will probably also use less oregano also, just because I thought it was a little too strong of a flavor. It was really easy to make though, and I will make it again really soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2004
This recipe was ok, not great but not bad. I used fresh parmesan, oregano parsley, and garlic. Im sure that made a difference. The marinade/sauce was missing something, I just cant put my finger on it. Im not sure if I will make this again, but if I do I would cut the lemon juice and worcestershire, down, and mess around with the marinade/sauce a little more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Malaga, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2004
This was so good! We doubled the marinade for sauce for pasta,and we pan seared the chicken before cooking in the oven. Other than that, we followed the recipe. We will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Great! I made extra sauce and only use 3 chicken breast. My husband loved and said he'd like it if I would make this again sometime. I'm lookinf forward to the leftovers for lunch!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
This was a great recipe and easy for a weeknight if you prepare the marinade the night before. It didn't seem like enough marinade to pour over the chicken though so I will try doubling it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
This was really good. I didn't have time to marinate the chicken so I browned the chicken in a skillet and poured the wine mixture-I doubled the wine-over it and simmered for about 25 minutes. I served it with fettuccini. My husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2004
Turned out great! A definite keeper in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetaddiction

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2004
I loved this. I made a couple of minor changes. I used fresh parmesan and fresh parsely instead of the canned and dried stuff. I think I used a bit more garlic too. I had this warm one night and cold the next. Very yummy both ways. I'll make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
I don't know if it's cause I'm on a diet or what, but everything I eat lately has tasted awesome...this one was no exception! I didn't give it all five stars because it got a little dried out in the oven. Other than that, it was really good. I served it over brown rice with peas on the side, and ended the meal with pears. Altogether, the whole meal was only 9 points!! (weight watchers 123 sucess points, that is). Thanks for feeding this starving gal right ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pretty_in_pink_pa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shippensburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
This smelled great while cooking, however there was something a little off, which could have been entirely my fault. But there was a sour aftertaste that I didn't care for, boyfriend finished off mine though, so at least there wasn't leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States