Chicken Scampi I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
i just did not enjoy the flavor of this marinade. in my mind, i imagined a butter, garlickly, lemony sauce flavor. this was overpoweringly worcestershire, the lemon was soured by the worcestershire...it just wasn't appealing for us. kids and hubby gave a thumbs down :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BECCAP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pipersville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
This was ok if you like things that are really tangy. Could use more flavor as well. Maybe a little sugar to cut the acid from the wine, lemon, and worcestershire sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Delicious. Great flavor, and healthy too. Thank you for sharing. I served this dish with asparagus and whole wheat egg noodles with a side salad and avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Johnston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Punta Gorda, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very tasty and forgiving dish to change and suite your personal taste. I only added a splash of Worcestershire sauce, substituted fresh flat leaf Italian parsley (about a handful) for the dried stuff, reduced lemon juice to about 1 tablespoon, increase white wine to ¾ of a cup, and added ¼ cup fresh grated parmesan cheese. I marinated the chicken about 2 hours. I reduced the marinade tossed in the spaghetti noodles and added my cooked diced chicken and tossed. At the very end I added about a ¼ cup of additional parm and served. Yumm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was easy and my kids loved it! My 4 year old even asked for seconds. Plus, one serving is only 4 points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carol Stream, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
fantastic flavor!!! I doubled the sauce because i wanted extra for pasta or rice and it was still not enough...but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I had hoped to have a wonderful surprise for my boyfriend when he came home for work, but instead he wrinkled his nose and asked what the smell was. We ate a little bit, but ended up throwing the rest away, and I cooked something else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2010
I made this recipe the other night & it was really good. I made a few adjustments as suggested by some others, as follows: I double the sauce to serve over angel hair pasta (did not marinade chicken); added green pepper, onion and mushrooms – all sliced; For the Worcestershire sauce I used 2 T of soy sauce (didn’t have W sauce); For white wine I used 1/3 C chicken broth & 1/4 C cooking sherry; I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces and sautéed on stove-until almost cooked thru, then added onion, green pepper & mushroom. Cooked a few minutes then added the ingredients for the sauce and covered on med low for about 15 min. Made pasta and tossed with about 3 T butter. Served scampi w/ sauce over noodles. Chicken was really tender, and my girls (ages 7 & 11) liked it too! Will definitely make again! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
This wasn't terrible, it just didn't taste anything like chicken scampi. In fact, all I could taste was Worcestershire sauce! If I make this again I will definitely use a lot more wine and a lot less Worcestershire in the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Wow, the worsester sauce and the lemon juice was way to much. I would definitly cut it down like suggested. we might make it again cuz it wasnt a bad taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Restaurant-Style Chicken Scampi

See how to make a quick and creamy chicken pasta that's a twist on shrimp scampi.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States