Chicken Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I make this all the times and my family really loves it. I saute garlic and onions along with my chicken thin I put in some fresh broccoli, slice carrot, mushroom, and then I cook it very slow and some times I might have to add a little water to thin it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I like this recipe. It's quick, simple and I always have the ingredients on hand. I like to add a little Italian herbs, salt & pepper to the chicken. Is a good dish when you want something mild & good for busy Moms. You can even cheat and use 1/2 tsp garlic powder if your in a hurry. ;) I know it's "scampi" but tastes good with plain old white rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrAfTyMaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
We added a little extra lemon juice, but it was fantastic, our kids are picky but they definitely went for seconds on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I was surprised at how easy and fast this was! I ended adding more water and additional lemon juice, because the sauce got too thick. Next time I'll double the sauce. My picky children liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I was really disappointed in this one...after all these good reviews, I was surprised to find it just tasted like condensed chicken soup on top of chicken. Edible, but I wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I didn't make this with pasta, but a barley dish. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken and lime juice instead of lemon. It was very good and even the kids liked it. My trick is that I brown the garlic separately and only add it at the end, so it keeps its flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
This recipe is probably misnamed unless I'm misinformed about what scampi is, but whatever the case, it is a good solid very basic recipe for chicken. As written it is more child-friendly because adults would probably like a little more flavor. But isn't that the beauty of a recipe like this? It can be changed up in a variety of ways! For me the next time I'd add white wine rather than water and some herbs. When I made the pasta, I added more garlic, butter, and parmesan cheese. Thanks for a good meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
All really enjoyed the Chicken Scampi, but to be honest we made it into leftover Turkey Scampi. I put in enough turkey pieces for 4 servings and then prepared it as stated. I didn't have to cook it as long because the Turkey was already cooked. Since I didn't have to brown the chicken breasts, I also omitted the butter and fat free Cream of Chicken. I was wanting some color because it is all just a beige, so I added some chopped parsley and a small amount of green and red pepper. Just needed color. It is yummy and you'll se it on out table quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
I cut up the chicken into bite-size pieces, added Italian seasonings, lemon pepper, and cooked in slow cooker for 3 hours. Topped with a squeeze of lemon and grating of Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe except I used chicken breast tenders. I put the chicken on a bed of angel hair pasta that I had seasoned with melted butter and italian seasoning. The dish was very good and got rave reviews by my family and my mom in law even loved it! I will definitely be serving this again but will double the sauce so that I can put some on the pasta! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States