Chicken Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I like this recipe. It's quick, simple and I always have the ingredients on hand. I like to add a little Italian herbs, salt & pepper to the chicken. Is a good dish when you want something mild & good for busy Moms. You can even cheat and use 1/2 tsp garlic powder if your in a hurry. ;) I know it's "scampi" but tastes good with plain old white rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrAfTyMaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
We added a little extra lemon juice, but it was fantastic, our kids are picky but they definitely went for seconds on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very GOOD!!! My husband loved it. I added some potatoes, broccoli, and carrots in the steamer and some seasoning as a side! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Rich, creamy pasta. I love this recipe because I always have these ingredients on hand! I use smart balance light, 98% fat free soup, and whole grain pasta to make this healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
this is an awsome recipe. you can use the sauce for many diffrent things. instead of chicken I add cooked frozen thawed shrimp. Secret to this sauce is add a bit of dried parsley. if it gets to thick add some more water to it you almost can't ruin it. Great over rice or vegatables. Was going to try it over some spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoenixMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamberlain, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This recipe was ok. Even for a bland eater, this was bland for me. But, I have to say this is a great starting place for tweaking. I'll start here & expand next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe except I used chicken breast tenders. I put the chicken on a bed of angel hair pasta that I had seasoned with melted butter and italian seasoning. The dish was very good and got rave reviews by my family and my mom in law even loved it! I will definitely be serving this again but will double the sauce so that I can put some on the pasta! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I didn't make this with pasta, but a barley dish. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken and lime juice instead of lemon. It was very good and even the kids liked it. My trick is that I brown the garlic separately and only add it at the end, so it keeps its flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I make this all the times and my family really loves it. I saute garlic and onions along with my chicken thin I put in some fresh broccoli, slice carrot, mushroom, and then I cook it very slow and some times I might have to add a little water to thin it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
It was OK - Kids really did not care for it. I think the sauce was a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DestinyKym29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States