Chicken Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I make this all the times and my family really loves it. I saute garlic and onions along with my chicken thin I put in some fresh broccoli, slice carrot, mushroom, and then I cook it very slow and some times I might have to add a little water to thin it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe except I used chicken breast tenders. I put the chicken on a bed of angel hair pasta that I had seasoned with melted butter and italian seasoning. The dish was very good and got rave reviews by my family and my mom in law even loved it! I will definitely be serving this again but will double the sauce so that I can put some on the pasta! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
We added a little extra lemon juice, but it was fantastic, our kids are picky but they definitely went for seconds on this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marine City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Whitehall, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
All really enjoyed the Chicken Scampi, but to be honest we made it into leftover Turkey Scampi. I put in enough turkey pieces for 4 servings and then prepared it as stated. I didn't have to cook it as long because the Turkey was already cooked. Since I didn't have to brown the chicken breasts, I also omitted the butter and fat free Cream of Chicken. I was wanting some color because it is all just a beige, so I added some chopped parsley and a small amount of green and red pepper. Just needed color. It is yummy and you'll se it on out table quite often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I like this recipe. It's quick, simple and I always have the ingredients on hand. I like to add a little Italian herbs, salt & pepper to the chicken. Is a good dish when you want something mild & good for busy Moms. You can even cheat and use 1/2 tsp garlic powder if your in a hurry. ;) I know it's "scampi" but tastes good with plain old white rice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KrAfTyMaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Parker, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very tasty, though the sauce has a tendency to burn. Sauce definately adds a great deal to the flavor, so be sure to make plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I didn't make this with pasta, but a barley dish. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken and lime juice instead of lemon. It was very good and even the kids liked it. My trick is that I brown the garlic separately and only add it at the end, so it keeps its flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
this is an awsome recipe. you can use the sauce for many diffrent things. instead of chicken I add cooked frozen thawed shrimp. Secret to this sauce is add a bit of dried parsley. if it gets to thick add some more water to it you almost can't ruin it. Great over rice or vegatables. Was going to try it over some spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoenixMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamberlain, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Rich, creamy pasta. I love this recipe because I always have these ingredients on hand! I use smart balance light, 98% fat free soup, and whole grain pasta to make this healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Like any recipe I make from this site, it's a work in progress with taste-testing to get the recipe where I love it. I read reviews and take from them suggestions and tweek it myself. I used a can of Healthy Valley Organic cream of chicken soup and added 2 Tbsp of Italian seasoning, dried parsley, 4 pressed garlic cloves, 1 Tbsp mushroom broth, onion powder, onions, and my favorite ingredient-Penzeys Spices Ruth Ann's seasoning. I add the salty ingredients carefully. I sliced the chicken breast and and served it over brown rice pasta with the sauce topping it off with steamed fresh asparagus and freshly shaved Parmesan blend cheeses. It came out tasting like Olive Garden's chicken scampi! These recipes are a spring board-take them where you want!-Hobie1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States