Chicken Scampi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Definatly a quick & easy meal, but not our favorite. Very bland needed to add a lot of garlic and cayanne peper to it to make it ok. Wont make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Very tasty, though the sauce has a tendency to burn. Sauce definately adds a great deal to the flavor, so be sure to make plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
It was OK - Kids really did not care for it. I think the sauce was a little too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DestinyKym29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I make this all the times and my family really loves it. I saute garlic and onions along with my chicken thin I put in some fresh broccoli, slice carrot, mushroom, and then I cook it very slow and some times I might have to add a little water to thin it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I didn't make this with pasta, but a barley dish. I used cream of mushroom soup instead of cream of chicken and lime juice instead of lemon. It was very good and even the kids liked it. My trick is that I brown the garlic separately and only add it at the end, so it keeps its flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
I followed the recipe except I used chicken breast tenders. I put the chicken on a bed of angel hair pasta that I had seasoned with melted butter and italian seasoning. The dish was very good and got rave reviews by my family and my mom in law even loved it! I will definitely be serving this again but will double the sauce so that I can put some on the pasta! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helena
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
This recipe was ok. Even for a bland eater, this was bland for me. But, I have to say this is a great starting place for tweaking. I'll start here & expand next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
this is an awsome recipe. you can use the sauce for many diffrent things. instead of chicken I add cooked frozen thawed shrimp. Secret to this sauce is add a bit of dried parsley. if it gets to thick add some more water to it you almost can't ruin it. Great over rice or vegatables. Was going to try it over some spaghetti squash.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PhoenixMommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chamberlain, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Freeport, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
Rich, creamy pasta. I love this recipe because I always have these ingredients on hand! I use smart balance light, 98% fat free soup, and whole grain pasta to make this healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Very GOOD!!! My husband loved it. I added some potatoes, broccoli, and carrots in the steamer and some seasoning as a side! yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Chicken Stock

Chicken broth and stock are heavy hitters for your holiday feast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States