Chicken Scallopini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Tender, tasty and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Outstanding! A few minor changes and this is restaurant quality!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
LOVED LOVED LOVED this. After browning Chicken pieces, Simmered in white wine and a touch if sherry for aver an hour. Covered. Prior to serving uncovered and reduced sauce. Added capers. Placed chicken on top of platter of whole wheat spaghetti that was left over and then, when sauce reduced, poured over chicken and then served. May be the BEST chicken Ive EVER had. My husband loved it and I definitely will make for guests!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good taste. My wife said its the best thing she has ate in a while, I have to agree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
This is very good, however I found it to be a little too salty. I did not add any salt while cooking, and I used low-sodium chicken broth to make the demi-glace. Could be that I used canned mushrooms, instead of fresh. Otherwise, very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
My family loved it! I used chicken broth instead of white wine (just a personal preference) and it turned out great. Very quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim & Jamie Walton

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Menlo Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
This dish is a standard in our household. We love it with steamed broccoli, and perhaps garlic mashed potatoes. Another reviewer is confused over the term "scallopini", which refers to the thin slices of meat used in the picatta recipe. Once you have dredged the scallopini in seasoned flour, dip it in an egg/Parmesan cheese wash before turning it into your hot skillet. Just brown the scallopini, don't fully cook, as you can return it for one last cook/ warm up at the end (careful not to overcook the chicken!). If you do not have fresh chicken stock for Demi-glacing the pan, use any liquid canned chicken broth. Reduce the broth with the lemon juice, butter, olive oil, garlic, and white wine to concentrate the flavors. Add some fresh thyme and fresh chopped parsley to taste now (no stems). When ready, return your scallopinis to the skillet for a final warm-up and add capers to taste. I like lots. Try this recipe with veal or sliced beef tenderloin also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ventura, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Excellent dish. Taste even better if a bottle of wine is consumed during preparation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Delicious! I used EVOO and just a little butter, but otherwise followed the recipe, and it was easy and turned out great. I'd definitley make this one for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Have made this numerous times for something special. It takes an extra bit of work but is well worth it. I always called it Chicken Picata. Never used mushrooms but might add them next time. We have this over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Spicy Avocado Chicken

Pan-fried chicken topped with a fresh avocado and red onion salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States