Chicken Scallopini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
EXCELLENT! I had to make a big quanity for my large family. We all LOVED it! The only thing different that I did was added onion with the garlic, cream & basil with the final sauce. I topped it all off with fresh grated parm. cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This dish is not new to me at all, and I have always loved it. But I've always used chicken broth wih the wine and lemon juice, never demi-glace. The demi-glace made it even better - richer, with a more full-bodied flavor. An excellent, solid 5-star recipe. I would just caution against cooking the chicken for 6-8 minutes on each side. A few minutes on each side, just until the chicken turns opaque, is all this needs. Even a minute or two of overcooking can easily take this from moist and tender to tough and dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by *~Lissa~*
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
About ten years ago I had a friend fresh out of culinary school who made this same dish and I never forgot it. I cut thin tenders instead of butterflying the breast and added shallots in with the mushrooms. Served with buttered bowties and my own lemon-pepper zucchini. To those who thought the caper oil tainted the flavor of the sauce, rinse the capers before adding them to mellow things out a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
had to substitute alot of things. turned out pretty good still though. I'm gonna chalk this up to user error and try again,.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
Excellent, excellent, excellent! This is by far better than Chicken Marsala! Thanks for the recipe, it is definitely on my list of favorite dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
Very tasty, however I will use less capers next time. Capers gave it a very strong taste...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
This recipe was good, but I did a bit of tweaking that worked well for all that ate it. I marinated the flattened chicken breasts with fresh garlic paste, old bay seasoning, pepper & seasoning salt. I then fried the chicken dredged in flour and kept aside in a pan. I fried a small onion-cut finely, mushrooms, capers, red pepper cut finely,chicken broth,lemon juice,parsley & white wine to make a sauce. I then poured the sauce over the chicken and served it with mashed potato & squash vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Even thought I could not find chicken demi-glace (so weird) so I had to omit it, it was still great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diedra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Belleville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Fantastic! I don't really change the recipe at all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jimamy98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Living In: Indian Hills, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
This was very good I also used pork one time, I did not use wine once was still good and also added a couple of steps for fun. I did the flour, egg wash then seasoned panko bread crumbs before I fried in just a tad of butter and olive oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JeanneMarie Avallone

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States