Chicken Scallopini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by reneedaniel
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2015
I just added more lemon juice and more wine to it , also added some spaghetti for the side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karina
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Omg, I just couldn't believe how wonderful this tasted, my family was so happy to try this recipe, my husband kept asking me how I did it and if I could make it more often. It was just amazing. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
This recipe is a WINNER! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
This was delicious! I made a few changes so that it would have more even flavor. I did an egg wash after the flour then straight to the pan. I chopped a few tomatoes to add when you add the mushrooms. I also topped it with feta and provolone, YUM! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Roxanna Roxie Cope Horton
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I've done this twice!! I'm no cook- that's everyone else in the house- this puts me on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2014
Great -EASY - recipe! I think the key here is the chicken broth! I've made other scaloppini and piccata and they are always too heavy in butter or lemon. This had the perfect balance. I didn't quite use as much butter so there wasn't as much sauce but still good. Best part- left over wine to drink!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BethTheChef
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
I loved this. The flavor of the sauce was amazing. I even ate the mushrooms and I don't like mushrooms. I used extra capers because I love the flavor. Couldn't find Demi-glacé but I used concentrated chicken stock and it worked just as well. I've made it twice so far and came out great both times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
The lemon added a nice touch to this relatively easy recipe. My wife particularly loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Pecatonica, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Outstanding dish, easy to make. Will definitely keep this one in my file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe! Didn't have the demi-glace so I used chicken bouillon but after reading some of the reviews I'll be looking for it. This will be my new favorite chicken recipe! Can't wait to try it again for company. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Asparagus and Mozzarella Stuffed Chicken Breasts

A simple recipe that yeilds fancy results.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States