Chicken Scallopini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Loved this recipe! Didn't have the demi-glace so I used chicken bouillon but after reading some of the reviews I'll be looking for it. This will be my new favorite chicken recipe! Can't wait to try it again for company. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Incredibly quick and easy and incredibly good! Good for a busy working mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
We followed the recipe exactly. The sauce was way too salty, the chicken was not salvagable in the slightest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Delicious recipe we will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Great recipe! My husband raved about it. I did add artichoke hearts because he loves them. I served over angel hair pasta. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Oh my goodness, this was awesome! My hubby said this one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
I have made this several times. My husband absolutely loves this! You can find the demi glacé at Amazon. It comes in a tub and lasts forever when kept in refrig. The brand is called More Than Gourmet. They also have a chicken stock in a tub and this is all I use now. It is absolutely delicious. Can't go wrong with either one of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
This was incredible. Changed a few things: added onion, used mostly olive oil with just a little butter (the butter really adds to the flavor though), used homemade chicken broth with a bouillon cube in place of the demi glace because we didn't have any. Served with a mashed cauliflower recipe that I found on another site, which was an excellent accompaniment to soak up the delicious sauce. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aimeelynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Outstandingly good. Didn't have any chicken glace, and didn't notice the absence. Instead, I used a little over 1/3 C white cooking wine; omitted salt in the recipe, and it all turned out great! Oh, and used 8 oz of mushrooms, not 4 oz. We ate every single one, too! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2012
Fantastic and so much easier than I thought it would be! I didn't have time to reduce broth for demi glace, so I used veggie Better Than Bouillion, a round teaspoon worked well. I sliced the breasts into bite sized pieces, the way they serve it at Macaroni Grill, so that I didn't have to pound it. Next time I will add artichoke hearts and use less flour, as I threw out half of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States