Chicken Savoy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2001
I ADDED 10 CLOVES OF GARLIC ( EMERIL HERE I COME)WHITE WINE AND MUSHROOMS FOR MORE FLAVOR AND ALSO AT THE END I ADDED MUCH MORE BALSAMIC THEN IT CALLED FOR. I GUESS IT IS A MATTER OF TASTE. BUT THIS RECIPE WAS A GREAT GUIDE AND IT WAS YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2001
What a great dish! I also used about 10 cloves of garlic, added some rosemary and paprika, and used Parmesan cheese. Know what? It was great! Cooked this for the first time for guests and almost nothing was left. Very good served with lingunini tossed with olive oil, garlic, and parsley. This is staying in my cookbook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2001
Very good - I used boneless breasts, don't overcook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2001
This was incredibly moist and delicious. I didn't have the romano cheese and it was still amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2001
This tastes just like the chicken at an old Italian place in Chicago...think it was called Armando's. I have been craving it for years! So easy to whip up, and just plain succulent! I did cover it to roast, however. Thanks, Joe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2001
This recipe was nothing short of terrific. It doens't sound very appealing, but it tastes great and is very easy to make. My 6 year old son wanted to make sure we had leftovers so he could eat more the next day...Another keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2001
I have always wanted to make chicken like this! The combination of ingredients is superb. I used a 4 lb chicken so I doubled the ingredients and baked it for 60 minutes, it was perfect. Thanks for sharing this one Joe, it is already in my permanent collection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
A great recipe. Will melt in your mouth, but I think the recipe calls for too much chicken. I had tons of leftovers, and this dish is not all that great when reheated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
Absolutely wonderful!! Quick prep, wonderful aroma fills the kitchen while chicken is cooking.We loved every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2001
I had no idea what to make for dinner the other night and found this great recipe! It is so easy, tastes great and is great served with plain white rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZZYD1219

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States