Chicken Savoy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
yummy and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I didn't care for this recipe much. The cheese and vinegar didn't do much for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This recipe was very good. Because of the low carb diet I am on, I used boneless, skinless chicken breast and used a little less chicken broth. Halfway through the cooking time I sprinkled some more cheese on the chicken and it was sooooooo good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
What a delicious dish! I added 5 cloves of garlic,used italian seasoning and 1/2 cup of grated italian blend cheese. Also made sauce thick by adding a little cornstarch mixed with cold water after adding vinegar. Will lower oven temp to 375 to allow chicken to be a little more tender. Served w/ butter pasta and sauteed broccoli. YUMMO!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This recipe was great! Just what we need when the weather does not allow me to get to the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I have been making this recipe for a couple of years and it is always great. I do find that it is even better if you cook it a little longer to allow the chicken to get crispy on top, and I use parmesan cheese. Do not omit the balsamic at the end or it is not real Chicken Savoy! And by all means invest in a good quality balsamic for the best flavor, and POUR IT ON!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I was in the mood for a mellow baked chicken dinner & this one hit the spot. I followed the recipe pretty closely. I measured the oil & stock but I just sprinkled garlic powder, oregano, salt & pepper & then the cheese. I didn't measure the seasonings.. Just put a lot on. It was a tasty baked chicken. My husband & kids liked it. I only had 1 piece leftover. I would make this again because it's so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2005
Really great!! I even forgot to add the cheese and the balsamic vinegar (!) but it was just excellent even without it. I added 8 oz fresh mushrooms to the roasting pan and everybody loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazydoglady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
I used chicken breasts, marinaded them all day in a couple tbp. of oil, a couple tbp. of balsamic vinegar, sprinkled w/ garlic powder & italian saesoning. I subbed parmesan chesse for the romano & didn't add it until the chicken had already cooked for 20 minutes. I did reduce some balsamic & I enjoyed it on mine but my family said the chicken had plenty of flavor & didn't need it so they did not add it to their's. This came out crispy on the outside, juicy on the inside & flavorful through & through. I saved a couple of breasts to slice up & top a fresh salad w/ for dinner tomorrow...will let you know how it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This is one of my favorite chicken dishes. I've made it many times and everyone loves it. I alter the recipe just a bit. I marinate 8 boneless skinless breasts in about 1/3 cup balsamic vinegar, 1 Tbs olive oil, 8 cloves crushed garlic, oregano, salt and pepper. I slice some mushrooms and saute them a little bit of balsamic vinegar and garlic. I the cover the chicken breasts with the sauteed mushrooms and cheese, and then bake at 350 for about 40 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 217) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy chicken with beautifully crispy skin in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States