Chicken Savoy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
phenomenal...i copied this for 4 people at work...SO FAR!!! great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Nothing out of the ordinary, but still good. If I make this again, I will reduce the balsamic to a syrup and marinate longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I really don't know what went wrong with this recipe, I read all the reviews and almost everybody said that it was a very good chicken. DH and I ate it, but he said he didn't like it at all, my kids wouldn't come near the chicken because it didn't look too good. I don't think I'll make the recipe again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Altered slightly, using prev. reviews and my own likes. Used Good Seasons Zesty Ital. (dry) mix, 2 cloves crushed garlic, 1/4 tsp. poultry seasoning, 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes, S&P, oregano, stock and oil. Marinate AT LEAST 2 HRS, OR OVERNIGHT.Double Romano!!! I made a reduction of balsamic with sugar to use as a dipping sauce, in addition to doubling the amt. of balsamic to finish it with. My son in the Army LOVED it, and took it to TX. to cook for his family today. My DIL told me it was AWESOME. What better praise?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: White Salmon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This recipe is not bad, however, Balsamic Vinigar is not used....it is made with Red Wine Vinigar that has carmalized while cooking. I know this because my friend is the head chef at Stretch's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2007
Very Good! A favorite of my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
This is delicious. Even if you've had the real thing at the Belmont Tavern in Bloomfield, or Stretch's in Livingston NJ, it's probably as close as you're gonna get. Without the vinegar it's just chicken, with the vinegar it's Savoy! A forever keeper, thanks for unlocking the secret of an old fave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Orange, New Jersey, USA
Living In: North Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
Very Nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Okay, I guess. I was expecting more. Pretty bland, I won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
I was a little bit disappointed with this one, especially after reading all the glowing reviews. It wasn't that it was bad, simply boring and without flavor. It may be because I used skinless breasts instead of a whole chicken, but all the spices and flavor just seemed to slide right off of it. It wasn't a bad dinner, but not one I would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Saint Clair, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States