Chicken Savoy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Delicious! I added more seasoning than called for and also marinated it in the mixture for an hour prior to baking. Worked wonderful with chicken breasts. I have made this twice in one month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
yummy chicken! my family loved it... the kids didn't want the balsamic vinegar, but my husband and I did... i used a lot more garlic... and i seasoned the heck out of the top of those breasts with the oregano, salt, pepper... and I used a basil/garlic blend and parmesan cheese instead of ramano. i put the chicken in the oven half frozen and cooked at 450 for about 50 minutes and it was perfect... served with alfredo spirals and broccoli .... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodigirlpa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Excellent flavor. I used 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and I would suggest cooking it only 20-25 minutes so it won't dry out. As far as ingredients, I wouldn't change a thing. My husband and I both loved it! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
If there were 4.5 stars, that's what I would rate it. Let's just say it has potential. I will make it again but will not use chicken stock or at least use only about a half cup. It was just too much liquid. I ended up thickening some of the broth and made a side of gravy for those who did not want bals. vinegar. I also added basil and doubled the garlic. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Um...It just didn't have the flavor I was hoping for. Kind of bland, and blah. With some tweaks it could good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
phenomenal...i copied this for 4 people at work...SO FAR!!! great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Nothing out of the ordinary, but still good. If I make this again, I will reduce the balsamic to a syrup and marinate longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chico, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2007
I really don't know what went wrong with this recipe, I read all the reviews and almost everybody said that it was a very good chicken. DH and I ate it, but he said he didn't like it at all, my kids wouldn't come near the chicken because it didn't look too good. I don't think I'll make the recipe again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2007
Altered slightly, using prev. reviews and my own likes. Used Good Seasons Zesty Ital. (dry) mix, 2 cloves crushed garlic, 1/4 tsp. poultry seasoning, 1/4 tsp. red pepper flakes, S&P, oregano, stock and oil. Marinate AT LEAST 2 HRS, OR OVERNIGHT.Double Romano!!! I made a reduction of balsamic with sugar to use as a dipping sauce, in addition to doubling the amt. of balsamic to finish it with. My son in the Army LOVED it, and took it to TX. to cook for his family today. My DIL told me it was AWESOME. What better praise?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: White Salmon, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
This recipe is not bad, however, Balsamic Vinigar is not used....it is made with Red Wine Vinigar that has carmalized while cooking. I know this because my friend is the head chef at Stretch's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
86 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States