Chicken Savoy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was ok. Not fabulous but my kids liked it. One recommendation was to use red wine vinegar instead of balsamic. I think I will try that next time. The cheese got too black, I would add it closer to the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I thought the recipe was great. I love the way the dish smells while its cooking. I chose to use chicken breast and look forward to trying it on a whole chicken very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
just fair for me...I did add the extra spices. Maybe I cooked it too long. I just had 3 large chicken breasts (no bones and no skin)...I added a little flour to the gravy after cooking to thicken it up a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This was sooo good. We took another reviews suggestion and put half of the chicken stock in the pan, added the chicken (we used boneless, skinless breast), seasoned it with extra everything, plus a dash of red pepper flake, and the balsamic. Halfway through cooking, we flipped the chicken and added the rest of the chicken stock, more seasoning, and MORE garlic, and red pepper and balsamic. The result was spectacular! The sauce leftover was thin, but super-tasty! Thanks for a new recipe that we will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Excellent! All the ingredients sounded a little funky together, but was sooo delicious! My 4 yr. old twins loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
Delicious! I added more seasoning than called for and also marinated it in the mixture for an hour prior to baking. Worked wonderful with chicken breasts. I have made this twice in one month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
yummy chicken! my family loved it... the kids didn't want the balsamic vinegar, but my husband and I did... i used a lot more garlic... and i seasoned the heck out of the top of those breasts with the oregano, salt, pepper... and I used a basil/garlic blend and parmesan cheese instead of ramano. i put the chicken in the oven half frozen and cooked at 450 for about 50 minutes and it was perfect... served with alfredo spirals and broccoli .... yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jodigirlpa

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2008
Excellent flavor. I used 4 boneless, skinless chicken breasts and I would suggest cooking it only 20-25 minutes so it won't dry out. As far as ingredients, I wouldn't change a thing. My husband and I both loved it! thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sylvia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waxahachie, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
If there were 4.5 stars, that's what I would rate it. Let's just say it has potential. I will make it again but will not use chicken stock or at least use only about a half cup. It was just too much liquid. I ended up thickening some of the broth and made a side of gravy for those who did not want bals. vinegar. I also added basil and doubled the garlic. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charlotte Amalie, Saint Thomas, U. S. Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2008
Um...It just didn't have the flavor I was hoping for. Kind of bland, and blah. With some tweaks it could good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States