Chicken Savoy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Jake's Mom
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
The oregano and balsamic vinegar are a great combination. We loved this simple to prepare recipe and will have it often. Thanks, Joe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
I added this recipe seven years ago and still make it today. It is awesome and comes very close to the original.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Followed this recipe as is with the exception of using leg quarters. Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Elk River, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
Humm, this was just OK. I really didn't think it had all that much flavor. I was expecting a flavor burst of some kind by reading the reviews. The chicken did come out moist, but I thought it was lacking something. Sorry, I really tried to like this but,I probably won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2008
Wow! I made this last night and absolutely loved it. I used boneless chicken breasts and also added basil like someone else suggested, as well using LOTS of garlic. My boyfriend loved this dish; we will definitely be having it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was ok. Not fabulous but my kids liked it. One recommendation was to use red wine vinegar instead of balsamic. I think I will try that next time. The cheese got too black, I would add it closer to the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
I thought the recipe was great. I love the way the dish smells while its cooking. I chose to use chicken breast and look forward to trying it on a whole chicken very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
just fair for me...I did add the extra spices. Maybe I cooked it too long. I just had 3 large chicken breasts (no bones and no skin)...I added a little flour to the gravy after cooking to thicken it up a little
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WSBLEND
Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Longwood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
This was sooo good. We took another reviews suggestion and put half of the chicken stock in the pan, added the chicken (we used boneless, skinless breast), seasoned it with extra everything, plus a dash of red pepper flake, and the balsamic. Halfway through cooking, we flipped the chicken and added the rest of the chicken stock, more seasoning, and MORE garlic, and red pepper and balsamic. The result was spectacular! The sauce leftover was thin, but super-tasty! Thanks for a new recipe that we will use again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2008
Excellent! All the ingredients sounded a little funky together, but was sooo delicious! My 4 yr. old twins loved it, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States