Chicken Savoy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Family loved it! And I have shared the recipe and been thanked. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
I've made this a few times now so it is time I left a review! The whole family enjoys this and it is easy to prepare. I use BSCB not a whole cut up chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
This was very good. I risked trying it out on guests and they enjoyed it very much. I did use some tips given in the various comments - - marinating in oil, balsamic vinegar, basil & garlic; turning the chicken 1/2 through cooking, drizzling more vinegar and adding more cheese; and baking with whole garlic cloves that could be mushed on the chicken for more flavour if wanted. I will make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Excellent! I drizzled a little vinegar over the chicken to cook with it, and intended to add more when done but I forgot to add it then. But the flavor was fantastic! I used red wine vinegar according to one of the reviews - I love balsamic but I wanted to try it as the original is made. That's the only change we made though. We will definately have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jodi

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2010
This is a very simple recipe but simply delicous. Easy as pie to make but tastes very gourmet. Your whole house will smell like a fancy restaurant while its cooking with the smell of garlic and olive oil roasting with parmesan. I love cooking and always look for more complicated recipes with the notion that the more that goes into it it ingredients and labor wise the more flavor you will have. Im always looking for a new flavor fix. A friend of mine turned me onto this recipe and uses boneless skinless for less fat. I have made it twice now the same way (boneless skinless) and now this recipe has proved me very wrong on my old way of thinking. WOW, its soo good! The entire family loves it, its still good leftover too! Only thing I do different is use boneless skinless. Add more garlic. I start the cooking temp about 350 then graduate it to 425 half way thru. Then add more cheese and bring it to 500 for the last 15. When its done and out of the oven I start to spoon the gravy in the bottom of the pan over it along with adding red wine vinegar. I do this every couple minutes a few times till its cooled down enough to serve. This helps it draw the flavors in bottom of the pan in along with the vinegar as it cools down with capilary action. Dont pass this recipe up! tonite we are trying it out with boneless skinless turkey breasts. Im partial to turkey because its more flavorful than chicken. I will report the verdict back.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! I followed the directions to a tee except for halfway through the cooking process I turned the chicken over and added more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luv2Cook31

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Well, I've never eaten at the Belmont or even had Savoy before for that matter, so this review is of this recipe and how I, a home cook, like it, not how it compares to "the real thing." I LOVED this dish! It is easy, full of flavor and my house seriously smelled like an Italian restaurant while it was baking. I used bone-in chicken breasts with the skin removed. I marinated the chicken in all the ingredients (except for the cheese and vinegar) for about an hour. I baked it for 15 minutes, then sprinkled on the cheese and baked for another 30 minutes. The cheese was a nice golden brown. I used balsamic vinegar (love) and about 4 cloves of garlic. Otherwise, kept everything the same. I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
My husband liked it. To me it was just so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
AMAZING!! I followed some of the tips, and added ALOT more balsamic than the recipe calls for. I let it marinate for 5 hours and then baked it for 40 minutes. came out PERFECT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States