Chicken Savoy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2005
Yum - So simple and so delicious! I only like white meat so I cut pieces of split breast in half. I only give 5 stars when everybody loves something (which is so rare in my house). Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2005
Chicken Savoy with Hot or Sweet Cherry Peppers... follow the regular recipe but just add more Garlic and also add Hot or Sweet Cherry Peppers... you can also do a little mix of both Hot & Sweet... I like to also de-stem and de-seed the Cheery Peppers under running water while tearing the Peppers in half or thirds... you can also first but not nessecaryly roll the Chicken in Olive Oil an Pan Searing the Chicken on each side in a Cast Iron Pan/Skillet on the Stove for few minutes to lock in the Juices and then put the Chicken in high sidded Thick Baking Pan in the Oven and Bake for another 30 to 40 minutes... while Baking you can Flash it with a little White Wine "which I like to do"... and remember to Flash the Chicken with Balsamic Vinegar at the end about Five minutes before taking Chicken out of the Oven... ps some people like it better without the Cheese... if you do add Cheese use fresh grated Parmesan or Reggiano Cheese to sprinkle on top right before serving... the Combination of the Olive Oil, Oregano, Cherry Peppers and Balsmic Vinegar give the Chicken an out standing flavor!... have plenty of Bloomfield Ave French Bread Baguettes cut into small pieces on hand for dipping in the Juices... Yum!... Cheers All!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
I prepared this recipe exactly as written. The chicken was ok but he flavors didn't seem to go together very well. I do have a recipe for chicken that used balsamic vinegar and garlic and I was trying to figure out what the difference was with this recipe. I like my other recipe much better. Maybe the cheese? I'm really not sure but I won't make this again. It was very easy and quick to prepare but like I wrote before, the flavors weren't melding nicely. Tried this one again and it was a bit better with the tips from the "most helpful" reviewers but still not great or different. Tastes like chicken marinated in Italian salad dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
Delicious and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
This was okay, but I would not make it again. From all the reviews, I thought it would be great, but my husband and I were disappointed. I don't think it was too overpowering as some of the reviews had stated, but it just didn't strike me as anything spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
WOW---! This recip[e is so great. We cut in half and used 2 breasts on the bone w/ skin. I milled everything (garlic, cheese, oregano, salt,pepper) together and stuffed under the skin as well as on top which made the chicken FANTASTIC!! The balsamic is the best part!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
What a hit! I made this for company...they loved it and everyone wanted seconds...even the 7 year old! I did not have Romano on hand, so I grated fresh Parmesan cheese. I added the cheese at the end..I was afraid it would burn. I baked it in my convection oven @400 degrees and it had a great crispy outside with a juicy inside. I will use this for my Cooking Club group! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEANNA
Home Town: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2005
This didn't turn out how I thought it would. There wasn't a lot of flavour and the cheese didn't go crispy like other reviewers said it would. The vinegar on top at the end was the best part. I doubled the amount to inject some extra flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
I tried it and it came out PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
Wonderful! We all loved this chicken. I used boneless chicken breasts and added the vinegar about 10-15 minutes before taking it out of the oven. This added a little extra flavor. My 3 year old kept saying "this is great chicken, mom" and that is very rare. Quick and great tasting-what more could you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TWINSPLUS1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 216) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Deviled Roast Chicken

Learn how to make deviled roasted chicken with vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States