Chicken Savoy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I will forever use this recipe with modifications. Everything turned out great, tender and tasty except the garlic turned to chard. I'll rub it on before adding the oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe, I've been using it for ages! I make mine slightly different, instead of using fresh herbs once i used Good Season packages sald dressing seasoning, WOW! A little good seasons seasoning mixed into the recipe added that extra zest i was looking for. Follow the recipe as it reads but add half or more of a package of good seasons salad dressing MIX to the oil broth mixture and see for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2006
Chicken cooked perfect at 50 minutes. The flavor was ok. Just didn't have enough flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockaway, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2006
yummy and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
I didn't care for this recipe much. The cheese and vinegar didn't do much for the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2006
This recipe was very good. Because of the low carb diet I am on, I used boneless, skinless chicken breast and used a little less chicken broth. Halfway through the cooking time I sprinkled some more cheese on the chicken and it was sooooooo good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
What a delicious dish! I added 5 cloves of garlic,used italian seasoning and 1/2 cup of grated italian blend cheese. Also made sauce thick by adding a little cornstarch mixed with cold water after adding vinegar. Will lower oven temp to 375 to allow chicken to be a little more tender. Served w/ butter pasta and sauteed broccoli. YUMMO!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Buffalo Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2006
This recipe was great! Just what we need when the weather does not allow me to get to the grill!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2005
I have been making this recipe for a couple of years and it is always great. I do find that it is even better if you cook it a little longer to allow the chicken to get crispy on top, and I use parmesan cheese. Do not omit the balsamic at the end or it is not real Chicken Savoy! And by all means invest in a good quality balsamic for the best flavor, and POUR IT ON!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
I was in the mood for a mellow baked chicken dinner & this one hit the spot. I followed the recipe pretty closely. I measured the oil & stock but I just sprinkled garlic powder, oregano, salt & pepper & then the cheese. I didn't measure the seasonings.. Just put a lot on. It was a tasty baked chicken. My husband & kids liked it. I only had 1 piece leftover. I would make this again because it's so simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States