Chicken Savoy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Excellant flavor!! Make sure to use a quality vinegar. Served with Mashed Garlic Red Skin potatos.Yummy, Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
I've had the chicken at the Belmont Tavern, and flipped when I saw this recipe - YUM! However, a few tweaks - more garlic! :-) I didn't have time to marinate, so I lined the chicken up in a pan, poured some chicken broth in to cover the bottom, then lightly drizzled the chicken (I used legs) with olive oil. I then put some crushed garlic on each piece, then sprinkled oregano (lightly), and grated Romano (generously) over all - I then drizzled the chicken (lightly) with Balsamic vinegar - Halfway through the cooking time, I turned the chicken, and repeated the application of garlic, oregano, romano, and balsamic vinegar, adding more chicken broth to cover the pan. When the chicken was done cooking, it had a lovely dark brown sauce that I poured over the top of the chicken prior to serving. Just like the Belmont!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
107 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
Nice recipe for a baked chicken. Nice and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PINKGRRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Sooo easy and delicious.. I love great tasting food, and if it can be made with ease that makes it even better....Thanks for this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This didn't live up to the rave reviews I had read. I marinated the chicken as some had suggested, but still didn't think there was much flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
WOW! I have sampled many recipes in the past cpl years that I've used Allrecipes, and this is by far one of the best. And oh, SO easy! I followed some reviewers' tips and doubled the spices (used Italian seasoning instead of oregano). Used minced garlic and a LOT of it - a few Tbls. Had three large bone-in split chicken breasts & removed skin. Next time I will marinate the chicken for a few hours and cut back on cook time like other reviewers. Cooked 45 min @ 450 degrees and it came out deliciously moist, but the temp was in 180's so it was on verge of being overdone... will cook next time til 150+ and let it sit few min til done. Used Kraft's parm/asiago/romano cheese b/c that's what was on hand... it turned out BEAUTIFUL and was delicious! Made the house smell delicious too! Oh, and the balsamic vinegar makes it! YUM! Husband raved about it, and kids loved it too, so it has made it to our routine meal list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
After some of the stellar reviews I read... I just wasn't that impressed. The kitchen smelled good, the food was decent, but kind of bland. Maybe more spices are needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Mmm-Mmm good. This is one of my fav's. Used lotsa minced garlic and parmesan instead of romano. This is the best use of balsamic! Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickenburg, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
WOW! That was my husband's reaction to this dish---he said he could eat it 4 nights a week! All 3 kids loved it too--this one is a definite keeper. I used frozen chicken breasts that I cooked for about 25 minutes, then added the broth, olive oil and fresh garlic. Seasoned the chicken and used fresh Parmesan to finish cooking the chicken, then broiled a couple of minutes on low to brown the cheese....YUMMY!! I was hesitant to add the balsamic, but I tried it and it was fabulous...even the kids wanted it on theirs and it got thumbs up all around. We'll be making this frequently..thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I thought this was delicious & my kids ate it up! This is definitely a keeper. I did add extra spices as suggested by reviewers. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 221) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States