Chicken Savoy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Sooo easy and delicious.. I love great tasting food, and if it can be made with ease that makes it even better....Thanks for this recipe...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
This didn't live up to the rave reviews I had read. I marinated the chicken as some had suggested, but still didn't think there was much flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
WOW! I have sampled many recipes in the past cpl years that I've used Allrecipes, and this is by far one of the best. And oh, SO easy! I followed some reviewers' tips and doubled the spices (used Italian seasoning instead of oregano). Used minced garlic and a LOT of it - a few Tbls. Had three large bone-in split chicken breasts & removed skin. Next time I will marinate the chicken for a few hours and cut back on cook time like other reviewers. Cooked 45 min @ 450 degrees and it came out deliciously moist, but the temp was in 180's so it was on verge of being overdone... will cook next time til 150+ and let it sit few min til done. Used Kraft's parm/asiago/romano cheese b/c that's what was on hand... it turned out BEAUTIFUL and was delicious! Made the house smell delicious too! Oh, and the balsamic vinegar makes it! YUM! Husband raved about it, and kids loved it too, so it has made it to our routine meal list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockford, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
After some of the stellar reviews I read... I just wasn't that impressed. The kitchen smelled good, the food was decent, but kind of bland. Maybe more spices are needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
Mmm-Mmm good. This is one of my fav's. Used lotsa minced garlic and parmesan instead of romano. This is the best use of balsamic! Easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wickenburg, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2006
WOW! That was my husband's reaction to this dish---he said he could eat it 4 nights a week! All 3 kids loved it too--this one is a definite keeper. I used frozen chicken breasts that I cooked for about 25 minutes, then added the broth, olive oil and fresh garlic. Seasoned the chicken and used fresh Parmesan to finish cooking the chicken, then broiled a couple of minutes on low to brown the cheese....YUMMY!! I was hesitant to add the balsamic, but I tried it and it was fabulous...even the kids wanted it on theirs and it got thumbs up all around. We'll be making this frequently..thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
I thought this was delicious & my kids ate it up! This is definitely a keeper. I did add extra spices as suggested by reviewers. Very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2006
Very good! Made with 3 chicken breasts. Used 3 garlic cloves, and cheddar cheese since that's all I had. Cooked at 350 for about 35 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
I will forever use this recipe with modifications. Everything turned out great, tender and tasty except the garlic turned to chard. I'll rub it on before adding the oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FieldGreens

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newcastle, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
can't believe I haven't reviewed this recipe, I've been using it for ages! I make mine slightly different, instead of using fresh herbs once i used Good Season packages sald dressing seasoning, WOW! A little good seasons seasoning mixed into the recipe added that extra zest i was looking for. Follow the recipe as it reads but add half or more of a package of good seasons salad dressing MIX to the oil broth mixture and see for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 218) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Ultimate Roast Chicken

Learn a great trick for getting incredibly delicious roast chicken.

Chef John's Salt Roasted Chicken

See how to make earth’s easiest (and possibly tastiest) roasted chicken.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States