Chicken, Sausage and Zucchini Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2000
My husband is usually finicky about trying new recipes, and he REALLY liked it. We used hot Italian sausage for a little extra zip. We will definitely have this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2000
My husband, my son, and I really enjoyed this recipe. Will definetly try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
It is very tasty. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
This was an excellent recipe. I used beer bratwurst in lieu of ground sausage. Also, I grow my own herbs, so throwing in fresh basil, thyme, oregano and parsley really added to it. My 4 and 2 year old scarfed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Great recipe. My boyfriend and I loved it. My family all went back for seconds! Delicious! Makes lots of pasta. Much more than just 6 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
A big hit with the family something for everyone. My two year old liked the sausage. Also great for potlucks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I tried this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! We were all surprised it turned out so so well. We also added our own herbs and used hot Italian sausage. Cutting everything up into smaller bits makes for a more uniform texture. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIMMETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I was tired of making the same things and took a quick peek to see what I could make with chicken and pasta. I found this recipe and ran to the store for a few of the essential ingredients I was missing. Took a while to prepare (lots of chopping) but well worth the time. Everyone loved this, even my picky 5 year old. This was great tasting and will be added to my meals to make at least every month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
I loved it! I used low fat spicy turkey sausage and it tasted great. I needed to add more tomato sauce than the recipe called for so you may want to have more on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
I didn't have any fresh Zucchini but i happened to have the canned tomatoes and zucchini on hand. So i used two cans. It was wonderful!!! I also shredded the chicken, my husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States