Chicken, Sausage and Zucchini Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
Definitely kid-friendly (except for the zucchini.) Lots of chopping, but it's worth it for a great mid-week meal. Makes tons of leftovers especially if you add extra ingredients (such as 3 half chicken breasts 0 then you don't have to freeze one), the whole pound of sausage, and the entire jar of spaghetti sauce! One problem: slicing raw sausage is difficult and the sausage oozes out of the casing. The bits get burned when browning. I recommend browning them whole and then slicing them. Also, I recommend cooking the onion and pepper mixture uncovered so the meat doesn't steam. I will definitely make this again with some changes in preparation! Thanks, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMM104

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
This was very good. I didn't have Italian sausage so I used some venison kielbasy instead and it was great! Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2002
I didn't have any fresh Zucchini but i happened to have the canned tomatoes and zucchini on hand. So i used two cans. It was wonderful!!! I also shredded the chicken, my husband LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERRINOEL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Enfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2002
I loved it! I used low fat spicy turkey sausage and it tasted great. I needed to add more tomato sauce than the recipe called for so you may want to have more on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2002
I was tired of making the same things and took a quick peek to see what I could make with chicken and pasta. I found this recipe and ran to the store for a few of the essential ingredients I was missing. Took a while to prepare (lots of chopping) but well worth the time. Everyone loved this, even my picky 5 year old. This was great tasting and will be added to my meals to make at least every month!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2001
I tried this for Thanksgiving and it was a hit! We were all surprised it turned out so so well. We also added our own herbs and used hot Italian sausage. Cutting everything up into smaller bits makes for a more uniform texture. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLIMMETTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2001
A big hit with the family something for everyone. My two year old liked the sausage. Also great for potlucks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2001
Great recipe. My boyfriend and I loved it. My family all went back for seconds! Delicious! Makes lots of pasta. Much more than just 6 servings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2001
This was an excellent recipe. I used beer bratwurst in lieu of ground sausage. Also, I grow my own herbs, so throwing in fresh basil, thyme, oregano and parsley really added to it. My 4 and 2 year old scarfed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
It is very tasty. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States