Chicken, Sausage and Zucchini Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Very good! The tastes mixed together very well after letting it simmer. I couldn't find sausage in the casing at my store, so I just used bulk Italian sausage and it worked fine. I froze some for a quick midweek meal. Thanks for a tasty, hearty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This was very good....I did make some changes for my family's taste. I did not use the zucchini or green pepper and I used some fresh sliced mushrooms instead of canned and a little more garlic. I also followed the advice of another reader and cooked the sausages whole and then sliced them, I may do that next time with the chicken as well. I used only one jar(26 oz)of sauce, which was plenty. When serving, I tossed about 1/2 of the sausage/chicken mixture with the pasta and served the remaining mixture on the side. With a loaf of italian bread and a salad and some parmesan cheese, this was a very nice meal. My family loved it. Thank you for sharing, Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This was wonderful! I fixed it for my boyfriend and I and we both loved it!!! Added a bit more Italian Seasoning...used less pasta and only 2 zucchini and 3 sausages..and 2 chicken tenderloins....a little less of tomatoes, mushrooms and sauce...GREAT DISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
My whole very picky family loved this. I have made this several times and it always gets raves. It makes a huge amount wich is great for company or for leftovers which are very tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Was okay but nothing special. Seemed like things were just globbed together without an overall "theme" for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
Since we don't like Italian sausage, I used country sausage instead. Also used fresh, sliced mushrooms in place of canned and only 1 zucchini instead of 3. Used about 2 1/4 cups of sauce and sprinkled in some oregano. I thought it needed a little more flavor. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
What a wonderful treat!!! the Italien sausage & spices really gave it a spicey lift. We deleted the chicken finding that just the sausage was enough meat. Annette Jensen- Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
The recipe was pretty good--I used hot Italian sausage and so had to use a liitle bit of oil. I love garlic so I used garlic cloves and garlic salt. I also did as others suggested and used more tomato sauce. My husband LOVED it and that's saying something if you know my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
Definitely kid-friendly (except for the zucchini.) Lots of chopping, but it's worth it for a great mid-week meal. Makes tons of leftovers especially if you add extra ingredients (such as 3 half chicken breasts 0 then you don't have to freeze one), the whole pound of sausage, and the entire jar of spaghetti sauce! One problem: slicing raw sausage is difficult and the sausage oozes out of the casing. The bits get burned when browning. I recommend browning them whole and then slicing them. Also, I recommend cooking the onion and pepper mixture uncovered so the meat doesn't steam. I will definitely make this again with some changes in preparation! Thanks, Mary!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMM104

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Northampton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
This was very good. I didn't have Italian sausage so I used some venison kielbasy instead and it was great! Quick and easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States