Chicken, Sausage and Zucchini Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2003
Excellent! I wouldn't change a thing! The only thing I did differently was to cook the sausage and chicken up separately, then cut it up. I then cooked the onion/green pepper mixture in a large pot in a small amount of oil. Once that was done, I added the cut up meat and the rest of the ingredients and simmered on low for approximately 30 - 40 mins. I then cooked the pasta and dished it up seperately then spooned the sauce mixture over top, instead of mixing it all together. Awesome recipe, Mary! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
I can't believe I've been making this for 2 years and haven't bothered to write a review! DO NOT make this if you don't want to get addicted! You will eat too much of this because it's soooo good! I've made it exactly as the recipe says each time except omitted the green peppers because I think they're nasty! Oh alright, I did change one thing - instead of a regular can of tomatoes, I used the Italian tomatoes and didn't bother with the Italian seasonings! But both are good. Thanks for a wonderful recipe Mary, my tastebuds salute you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2003
Very good! The tastes mixed together very well after letting it simmer. I couldn't find sausage in the casing at my store, so I just used bulk Italian sausage and it worked fine. I froze some for a quick midweek meal. Thanks for a tasty, hearty dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
This was very good....I did make some changes for my family's taste. I did not use the zucchini or green pepper and I used some fresh sliced mushrooms instead of canned and a little more garlic. I also followed the advice of another reader and cooked the sausages whole and then sliced them, I may do that next time with the chicken as well. I used only one jar(26 oz)of sauce, which was plenty. When serving, I tossed about 1/2 of the sausage/chicken mixture with the pasta and served the remaining mixture on the side. With a loaf of italian bread and a salad and some parmesan cheese, this was a very nice meal. My family loved it. Thank you for sharing, Linda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2002
This was wonderful! I fixed it for my boyfriend and I and we both loved it!!! Added a bit more Italian Seasoning...used less pasta and only 2 zucchini and 3 sausages..and 2 chicken tenderloins....a little less of tomatoes, mushrooms and sauce...GREAT DISH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2002
My whole very picky family loved this. I have made this several times and it always gets raves. It makes a huge amount wich is great for company or for leftovers which are very tasty. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Was okay but nothing special. Seemed like things were just globbed together without an overall "theme" for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2002
Since we don't like Italian sausage, I used country sausage instead. Also used fresh, sliced mushrooms in place of canned and only 1 zucchini instead of 3. Used about 2 1/4 cups of sauce and sprinkled in some oregano. I thought it needed a little more flavor. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2002
What a wonderful treat!!! the Italien sausage & spices really gave it a spicey lift. We deleted the chicken finding that just the sausage was enough meat. Annette Jensen- Canada
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2002
The recipe was pretty good--I used hot Italian sausage and so had to use a liitle bit of oil. I love garlic so I used garlic cloves and garlic salt. I also did as others suggested and used more tomato sauce. My husband LOVED it and that's saying something if you know my husband!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Chicken and Bow Tie Pasta

See how to make chicken with vegetables in a creamy cheese sauce.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States