Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This sauce is delicious! I added some water to thin it down, then poured it over some chicken in my slow cooker. The left overs are great for lunch, too! I ended up only using 3 chicken thighs - so the sauce was enough to cover my chicken, if you are planning on doing a larger amount of chicken in the slow cooker, I would recommend upping the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, California, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was good, but not quite the Thai taste that I was hoping for. Maybe more peanut butter needed, as was suggested by reviewers? Not sure I'll try this again, but certainly was good enough to try to make & eat up for a dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Wonderful! loved by all family members. Took the advice of others and made slight modifications - 1/3 c soy sauce, 1/3 cup lemon juice (from concentrate here), and 1 tbsp curry, extra garlic. Used red curry paste instead of powder. Doubled the marinade and peanut butter. Peanut butter was the kind with honey (accidental purchase) but it gave an extra sweetness. Marinade was thick and rich so I left it on the chicken as I skewered it. Only marinated 30 min, broiled in oven 5min each side, still wonderful. Made extra marinade for veggie dip and kids couldn't eat enough raw carrots, celery, broccoli. Will definately make over and over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
This receipe was good but definitely too much soy sauce. I would for sure make it again, just use less soy sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
This ended up too salty for me, and I'm a big salt fan. I would use low sodium soy next time and increase the peanut butter to balance things out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Terrible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea Kroposki

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Great sauce, great dish. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sar19

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMClanton
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
we all love this at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SMClanton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Great recipe! Grilled indoors on Electric Grill without skewers, cut curry powder in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
There is something off in this recipe ~ it just doesn't taste right as written! After reading through a multitude of reviews, there are to many consistent changes to the proportions. Will keep looking for a recipe more true to itself! Sorry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
266 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States