Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Great sauce, great dish. Thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sar19

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Barcelona, Cataluna, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by la belle vie
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
we all love this at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by la belle vie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Great recipe! Grilled indoors on Electric Grill without skewers, cut curry powder in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
There is something off in this recipe ~ it just doesn't taste right as written! After reading through a multitude of reviews, there are to many consistent changes to the proportions. Will keep looking for a recipe more true to itself! Sorry....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
256 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
Always a hit at parties! Keep aside some of the sauce to use as a dip during the party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorlene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
So so good! I put the chicken skewers on a cookie sheet and broiled them for a few minutes on each side, so it was easy to tell exactly when the chicken was perfectly done. I also liked how the cookie sheet method helped save a lot of the sauce so that it could be spooned back over the chicken. I served this with Vietnamese Spring Rolls and sesame broccoli. My family gave the whole meal rave reviews!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monroka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
A favorite with the whole family! I double the peanut butter though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake George, New York, USA
Living In: Averill Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was just ok for me. I followed the other suggestions and doubled the peanut butter, halved the curry powder and soy sauce and while the peanut flavor came through nicely, it still tasted too salty to me. I even used low sodium soy sauce. I will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
marinated the chicken in this overnight, it was awesome the next night for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Cain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Following another review, I doubled the peanut butter, halfed the soy sauce, doubled the garlic, and it was great! I grilled it for a cooking club and all the ladies LOVED it! I fried up the leftovers for my hubby the next day but it was much better grilled. Excellent adapted recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States