Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I used the lemon juice instead of lime and after mixing it all together I found this maranade way too tangy. I tried adding double PB but it was still no good. I'm only rating this a 2 instead of 1 because I didn't bother to use this, it went down the drain, I didn't want to waste my chicken too. So I really never gave it a good chance. Good thing I bought the store maranade as back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
This was pretty good. It is a bit more Indian inspired that other chicken satays I have tasted. The curry flavor and color was kind of strong. Instead of the grill I just put them on a foil lined baking sheet in the broiler for 12 minutes turning every 3 minutes. Although, I think they would have been even better grilled. The other downside is I didn't think they tasted very great when heated up. The texture turned real rubbery and I am dependent on warmed up food. I think though this would be best eaten, when just made, with some rice and a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Tastes more Indian than Thai. I suggest reducing the amount of curry and lemon/lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
pain in the butt to make. Buy BIG leg thigh quarters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
What a find! This is REALLY GOOD!!!! Thank you I wouldn't change anything, I'm eating it with rice, wish I had some nice veggies like zucchini etc. YUM, Can't wait to bring this to potlucks and bbqs!!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Great recipe! I made this exactly as written for my picky 10 year old daughter's birthday. I have made satay many times before, but have never added curry. Great twist on the taste. My daughter who grumps about eating anything at all(especially "spicy" food), loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Davidsonville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Made this last weekend and was pretty happy with it. I did double the peanut butter and I still feel I could have added a bit more as I felt it was a bit lost still. Next time I will cut down on the curry powder as it was a bit overwhelming. All in all though it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swbohning

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Made this for my husband who loves the Thai's Chicken Satay. He liked this better, I did make the Peanut Sauce from this website for dipping. The entire family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very salty, the soy sauce was overpowering. I would definitely increase the peanut butter and change to low sodium soy sauce if I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
whole family liked this recipe...kids and adults. made the full amount of marinade, but only had four breasts, so saved a bit to pour on stir-fry veggies. cheated with curry powder and used curry paste, but i followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States