Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Trying to find a recipe that was like the Satay we had at a restaurant. This wasn't it. Good, but not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Not what I was expecting... to bad! 06/01/10 Much better, I didn't even realize I had tried this before until I came to review it. I used 3Tbl of pb instead of 2 and a little less soy sauce. I baked it at 350 for 30 minutes and used House of Tang peanut sauce for dipping. Really good. A Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
My kids loved it and I thought it was alright. I think I might have screwed up though because I found it kind of salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
i really wanted chicken satay, but didn't have a grill or a set of skewers handy. so i followed the recipe exactly, let the chicken marinade overnight, and come the next day i grilled in a frying pan with a tsp of olive oil. surprisingly the chicken still came out very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
"I" liked it. The kids, not so much. I've made it at the BBQ. Some really loved it, others turned away. It is potent. I'll make it again, but just a smaller portion. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I doubled the peanut butter, added cumin, garlic powder, curry and a honey, since I didn't have brown sugar. We put it on kebab sticks and cooked it on the George Foreman with bell peppers (green and red) onions and mushrooms and ate it over rice with parsley and 7 spices. It was one of the best meals i've ever had on a diet !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I love this recipe. It does take a bit of work and your hands will smell for about a week after handling the marinated chicken, but it has an amazing flavor. I do, though, refrain from revealing the ingredients to anyone until after they have tried it and like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I used low sodium soy sauce so it didn't come out too salty tasting. I agree with other reviewers though that it didn't have much of a peanut butter taste to it. I used 20 oz. chicken, 1/4 cup uncooked rice, and 1/2 an onion diced. I through this with all the other ingredients in the crock pot and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Recipe was okay, pretty salty, a bit dried out for a marinated chicken. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Fantastic! I made this on the stove top, added green beans and simmered the chicken and beans in the marinade. With rice pilaf on the side it made for a satisfying and healthy dinner. I used only about 1/4 of tamari, more garlic and I think it could have used a touch more brown sugar, otherwise it was really, really great! Even my 11 mo old daughter liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States