Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Made it as is. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
I did this recipe mostly to "T" but I ran out of curry powder and added chili powder. I love it that way. I did find it salty and I think I will reduce the soya sauce or find a reduced salt soya sauce. I also added a sweet chili thai sauce. I also used it as a dipper. I am going to take this recipe and tweak it to my own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah CL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Awesome! I took the advice of previous reviewers and doubled the peanut butter. I also used low sodium soy sauce, cut it in half, and diluted it a bit; otherwise, this would have been way too salty. Add some green onions, ginger, sesame seeds, and whatever else you like. This also makes a mean stir-fry or kabbab.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
Buy a package of 'chicken tenders' when they are on sale to save time cutting the chicken. The tenders are the perfect size/shape to slip onto a skewer to grill. After reading the reviews these where the changes we made and enjoyed the results: reduce the soy sauce to about 1/4 c.; reduce curry to 1 tbs; double the PB. Serve with a nice peanut satay sauce. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by junglepilotwife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was not good for us. Perhaps I did something wrong? It was fun to try anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
I found this dish to be amazingly tasty, and the inclusion of the onions in the peanut butter sauce gave a great texture. My room mates and friends loved it! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
Pretty good, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2010
this is a great recipe!! i eyeballed the proportions for the ingredients because i was too lazy to follow exactly - but it tasted great. instead of cubing, i cut thin strips about 3 inches long and put two to a skewer. cooked super fast and looked like restaurant-style satay. thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
I really like this recipe but it's a little salty.. Maybe less soy sauce and more peanut butter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
I did not change the amounts of the ingredients & used low sodium soy sauce. We loved it! Especially great for a low carb diet or quick lunch out of the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States