Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Next time I'll use a touch less Soy and a smidgen less lemon juice but My whole family, including the kids wolfed it down with delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was amazing! My boyfriend and I loved it. I had never cooked with curry before so I was nervous, don`t be intimidated it turned out wonderful. I served this with thai cucumber salad, and peanut butter noodles. I cut the chicken breasts into strips and pounded them before marinating overnight. I added some ginger. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
This is a great marinade, but I will leave the chunks larger the next time as they were a little dry even though they were not on the grill very long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was a great easy recipe for a large group appetizer party. I also added more peanut butter than called for but otherwise followed it exactly!! Served over a bed of jasmine rice. Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
I followed the recipe for the sauce exactly only scaled down to 1/3 and doubled the peanut butter. Then I let chicken tenders marinate for about 7-8 hours and baked them. I realized after I made it that others suggested the soy made it too salty, but I just let it be. Once it was baked, I didn't mind it at all. I definitely will grill them next time as I think that would only make them better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
I cup down on the lemon juice, double the peanut butter, omitted the brown sugar and added about 1/2 cup of coconut milk. I squered the chunks, and my husband BBQed them. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
This was awesome. My husband doesn't like really spicey food but loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti A

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
this chicken is so good!! we make it just like the recipe, and its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Very tasty way to prepare chicken! I made this last night and placed it over some steamed basmati rice. I adjusted the recipe and used only 3 chicken breasts, but with the same amount of marinade. While this didn't seem to intensify or change the flavor of the chicken, the next time I make this I'll do the same thing; however, instead of using the entire amount of marinade to marinate the breasts, I'll use half and reserve the other half to drizzle over the chicken. After putting the grilled chicken over the Basmati rice,it was a little dry and could have used something to give it and the rice a little moisture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
My family & I loved this chicken. Very tasty & the kids raved about it. Thanks, will definetly make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States