Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
A favorite with the whole family! I double the peanut butter though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake George, New York, USA
Living In: Averill Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
This was just ok for me. I followed the other suggestions and doubled the peanut butter, halved the curry powder and soy sauce and while the peanut flavor came through nicely, it still tasted too salty to me. I even used low sodium soy sauce. I will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ATLMICHELLE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
marinated the chicken in this overnight, it was awesome the next night for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Cain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Following another review, I doubled the peanut butter, halfed the soy sauce, doubled the garlic, and it was great! I grilled it for a cooking club and all the ladies LOVED it! I fried up the leftovers for my hubby the next day but it was much better grilled. Excellent adapted recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
This is amazing!! I would give it a 4 as written but here are the changes I have made to make it even better! (combination of suggestions of others and my own instinct): -Double the p.b. (4 tbsp) -Half the curry (1 tbsp) -Reduce the soy sauce to 1/3 cup (down from 1/2c.) -Add extra garlic (I usually do 4 cloves) YUM!!! I've done it grilled but I'm going to see if I can get to taste just as good baked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
FABULOUS! I have had a taste for Chicken Satay for a while now but I didn't want to pay for 3 or 4 little orders. So I tried this. IT IS FABULOUS! I didn't have time to fire up the grill; I ended up stir-frying it. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Great recipe. The chicken satay was better than some thai restaurants we've visited.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsjlandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Illinois, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
Used bottle sauce for the satay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Next time I'll use a touch less Soy and a smidgen less lemon juice but My whole family, including the kids wolfed it down with delight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This was amazing! My boyfriend and I loved it. I had never cooked with curry before so I was nervous, don`t be intimidated it turned out wonderful. I served this with thai cucumber salad, and peanut butter noodles. I cut the chicken breasts into strips and pounded them before marinating overnight. I added some ginger. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States