Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very salty, the soy sauce was overpowering. I would definitely increase the peanut butter and change to low sodium soy sauce if I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
whole family liked this recipe...kids and adults. made the full amount of marinade, but only had four breasts, so saved a bit to pour on stir-fry veggies. cheated with curry powder and used curry paste, but i followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
FANTASTIC! First time trying this recipe, doubled the peanut butter as other reviewers suggested! Marinated overnight and during the day, grilled for dinner - awesome! Very nice taste, a little spice but not too much. My 6-year old, 52-year old and I loved it! Cannot wait for leftovers tomorrow! Tonight I served it with asparagus, would be great with some buttered noodles or wild rice and a veggie. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
used sirachi sauce instead of the hot pepper sauce and added some beer to the mix to experiment with it a bit. it was okay but i think i'll try to tweak it a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Way too much soy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is so yummy but I did make some changes. I reduced the soy sauce to 1/3 cup and next time I think I will reduce it to 1/4 cup...it makes the chicken super salty. I will also reduce the lime...it was a little too tangy for my taste. I made another batch of the sauce to dip in and I will definantly reduce the soy sauce and lime juice and add a little more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I did as others recommended and decreased the amount of soy sauce and curry powder, and increased the amount of peanut butter. Marinated the chicken overnight and grilled it the next day. Matched with a peanut sauce for dipping and these were the hit of the party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
It was okay, didn't tasted like I expected....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rats1624

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was a delicious recipe but with enough marinade to cover a double recipe of chicken. At first my family grimaced at the recipe but were sold after the first bite (even when cooked in the oven on "broil" rather than on the grill). A definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
the chicken was perfect, and everything was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States