Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
pain in the butt to make. Buy BIG leg thigh quarters
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
What a find! This is REALLY GOOD!!!! Thank you I wouldn't change anything, I'm eating it with rice, wish I had some nice veggies like zucchini etc. YUM, Can't wait to bring this to potlucks and bbqs!!!! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ceejay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Great recipe! I made this exactly as written for my picky 10 year old daughter's birthday. I have made satay many times before, but have never added curry. Great twist on the taste. My daughter who grumps about eating anything at all(especially "spicy" food), loved it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Davidsonville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
Made this last weekend and was pretty happy with it. I did double the peanut butter and I still feel I could have added a bit more as I felt it was a bit lost still. Next time I will cut down on the curry powder as it was a bit overwhelming. All in all though it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by swbohning

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Made this for my husband who loves the Thai's Chicken Satay. He liked this better, I did make the Peanut Sauce from this website for dipping. The entire family enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Very salty, the soy sauce was overpowering. I would definitely increase the peanut butter and change to low sodium soy sauce if I made this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gambrills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
whole family liked this recipe...kids and adults. made the full amount of marinade, but only had four breasts, so saved a bit to pour on stir-fry veggies. cheated with curry powder and used curry paste, but i followed the rest of the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
FANTASTIC! First time trying this recipe, doubled the peanut butter as other reviewers suggested! Marinated overnight and during the day, grilled for dinner - awesome! Very nice taste, a little spice but not too much. My 6-year old, 52-year old and I loved it! Cannot wait for leftovers tomorrow! Tonight I served it with asparagus, would be great with some buttered noodles or wild rice and a veggie. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
used sirachi sauce instead of the hot pepper sauce and added some beer to the mix to experiment with it a bit. it was okay but i think i'll try to tweak it a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Way too much soy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States