Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
I haven't tried this recipe, although I find a tasty addition to satay chicken would be to add some sesame oil and possibly omit the curry powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
I followed this recipe exactly and was very disappointed. It was terribly salty and it had a bitter taste to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Delicious marinade. Tasted like restaurant quality. Served it with the satay sauce. http://allrecipes.com/recipe/satay-sauce/ My husband loved it too!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
I did not like it at all. To make it better, I'd use less reduced sodium soy sauce, less curry powder, doubled peanut butter, and more sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I followed this recipe as written. It's a very good Thai dish, however, it tastes nothing like any Thai Satay that we've ever had. Not what we expected, but still very tasty. I will be making this again! I think it would great in Pad Thai noodles. Thanks for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Couldn't taste the peanut butter that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Will make this again. Loved the peanut sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! Good for more than just Satay but for any Asian dish. The Satay needs the marinate for the chix but then also the dippin' sauce (as my Texan wife would say) when you serve it. I follow the recipe for the marinate but then I stiffen up a separate recipe to provide a sauce to dip the grilled chix into. To do this I reduce soy and lime and increase PButter so that the dipping sauce is thicker. Great flavor- doesn't need to sit long in the marinate- that's an old wives tale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This is an easy recipe, and my guests raved about it. I used chicken tenderloins, one per skewer, which is fast and easy. I nuked the marinade and it thickened beautifully and it made a delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe as written except for cutting back the soy sauce to 1/3 cup, after reading other reviews. I'm so glad I tasted the marinade before putting it on the chicken because it was incredibly salty. Too salty to even try to correct with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States