Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Way too much soy sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
This is so yummy but I did make some changes. I reduced the soy sauce to 1/3 cup and next time I think I will reduce it to 1/4 cup...it makes the chicken super salty. I will also reduce the lime...it was a little too tangy for my taste. I made another batch of the sauce to dip in and I will definantly reduce the soy sauce and lime juice and add a little more peanut butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I did as others recommended and decreased the amount of soy sauce and curry powder, and increased the amount of peanut butter. Marinated the chicken overnight and grilled it the next day. Matched with a peanut sauce for dipping and these were the hit of the party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2011
It was okay, didn't tasted like I expected....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rats1624

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This was a delicious recipe but with enough marinade to cover a double recipe of chicken. At first my family grimaced at the recipe but were sold after the first bite (even when cooked in the oven on "broil" rather than on the grill). A definite repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
the chicken was perfect, and everything was easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CoffeeAddict
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Super salty. Next time I will follow the suggestions of other reviewers and increase peanut butter/decrease soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2011
I would recommend marinating in a ketsap (not ketchup!) which is a sweet soy sauce found in asian food stores adding only fresh cilantro or chopped green onions and then using the rest of the ingredients separately to make a dipping side peanut sauce. That the satay I grew up with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Dimas, California, USA
Living In: Okemos, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
This sauce is delicious! I added some water to thin it down, then poured it over some chicken in my slow cooker. The left overs are great for lunch, too! I ended up only using 3 chicken thighs - so the sauce was enough to cover my chicken, if you are planning on doing a larger amount of chicken in the slow cooker, I would recommend upping the amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
This was good, but not quite the Thai taste that I was hoping for. Maybe more peanut butter needed, as was suggested by reviewers? Not sure I'll try this again, but certainly was good enough to try to make & eat up for a dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

Five Spice Grilled Chicken

See a quick-and-easy recipe for fabulous, five-spice grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States