Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Couldn't taste the peanut butter that well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daniel Lester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Will make this again. Loved the peanut sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2012
This is an excellent recipe! Good for more than just Satay but for any Asian dish. The Satay needs the marinate for the chix but then also the dippin' sauce (as my Texan wife would say) when you serve it. I follow the recipe for the marinate but then I stiffen up a separate recipe to provide a sauce to dip the grilled chix into. To do this I reduce soy and lime and increase PButter so that the dipping sauce is thicker. Great flavor- doesn't need to sit long in the marinate- that's an old wives tale.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
This is an easy recipe, and my guests raved about it. I used chicken tenderloins, one per skewer, which is fast and easy. I nuked the marinade and it thickened beautifully and it made a delicious sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
Followed the recipe as written except for cutting back the soy sauce to 1/3 cup, after reading other reviews. I'm so glad I tasted the marinade before putting it on the chicken because it was incredibly salty. Too salty to even try to correct with other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I did not like this sauce at all--it just tasted like soy sauce and lime juice. I had to add way more peanut butter, and then some coconut milk, to attempt to save it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
Add lemongrass and cilantro and I think that this recipe could be much better. Nice tangy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Outstanding - served with Thai w/ginger rice and watermelon salad. Perfect combo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Way too much curry powder and lemon juice. Not enough peanut butter. It was edible, but I'm sure there are better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Loved it. I let my chicken breasts marinate all afternoon and then we grilled them whole. They were so tender and juicy. My husband even took some for left overs. He is not a left over guy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States