Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Just made these for my Super Bowl party. Marinated them for about 15 hours then cooked on a stovetop grill. Made the Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey for a great combination. Very tasty and flavorful even without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
a little disappointed in the flavor- way too citrusy. would've liked more peanuty flavor. will make again with less citrus and will try to find a peanut sauce to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Excellent recipe!!! We eat this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
My family liked this a lot with a few changes. I increased the peanut butter to 4 tablespoons and decreased the soy sauce to 1/4 cup. I served the chicken in warm pitas topped with chopped cucumbers and red onions that I had tossed in a little salt, lime juice and honey. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is a keeper. The marinade is very flavorful. I did not use skewers and instead grilled them on a small George Foreman grill and they came out perfect. Next time I will double the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Agree with other reviews. I wanted a chicken satay that had flavor on it's own and this one definitely did. I marinated over night which helped infuse the flavor. I still served peanut sauce but everyone said it didn't even need it. very good crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
I think this is an awesome change for chicken. I really liked it. However, the BF did not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I have made this three times. 1st time,good but, salty.(I had even used low sodium soy) Made exactly to recipe instructions. 2nd time-reduced soy sauce only to 1/4Cup. Too strong lemon juice. 3rd time-- Reduced soy & lemon juice each to 1/3 Cup and used Smuckers Organic Peanut Butter (which is rather low in sodium). Much Better! I am not giving up on this recipe! Soo Good! Will continue to make! Made it for 60 servings and companied it with Best Peanut Sauce on this site! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
I did not change a thing and I loved this recipe. It was gobbled up first off the christmas table. It did have a lot of flavor but I like that. Great easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Delicious. Next time I'll add more peanut butter and curry for a more intense flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States