Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
Recipe was okay, pretty salty, a bit dried out for a marinated chicken. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2009
Fantastic! I made this on the stove top, added green beans and simmered the chicken and beans in the marinade. With rice pilaf on the side it made for a satisfying and healthy dinner. I used only about 1/4 of tamari, more garlic and I think it could have used a touch more brown sugar, otherwise it was really, really great! Even my 11 mo old daughter liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Croix Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
These were great, it's the second Ive made these and it won't be the last.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
WOW! This chicken really explodes in your mouth! What a wonderful recipe. I highly recommend grilling the chicken. I served it with some jasmine rice and a little salad of cucumber, red onion, red pepper, lime juice, tsp. sugar and splash of rice wine vinegar. I made a few changes to the ingredients - doubled the peanut butter, more garlic, fresh ginger, tsp. hot curry powder and about 2 tsp. of Penzey's "Bangkok Blend". Just wonderful flavor - thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber G

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
Very good flavor, I wish I had saved the marinade like others had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
So good i made it twice in one week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Cruz, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I tweaked the recipe as many other reviewers suggested....reduced amount of curry, etc. I baked in a 350 degree oven for 25 minutes (I used chicken cut in strips). This was easy, fast and tasty. I'll serve it again - great weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is good. I eat it with the peanut butter noodles recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by FITFreshNY
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Such a great recipe! I made this over at my parents' house and my dad was a huge fan! My mom is not big on neither peanut butter nor curry, so she wouldn't even attempt to try it. I couldn't taste either one distinctly, but whatever! This chicken was amazing, as well as amazingly simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FITFreshNY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was delicious! I also doubled the peanut butter, put an additional tablespoon of curry powder and a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States