Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
I tweaked the recipe as many other reviewers suggested....reduced amount of curry, etc. I baked in a 350 degree oven for 25 minutes (I used chicken cut in strips). This was easy, fast and tasty. I'll serve it again - great weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This is good. I eat it with the peanut butter noodles recipe from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sailshonan

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by FITFreshNY
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
Such a great recipe! I made this over at my parents' house and my dad was a huge fan! My mom is not big on neither peanut butter nor curry, so she wouldn't even attempt to try it. I couldn't taste either one distinctly, but whatever! This chicken was amazing, as well as amazingly simple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FITFreshNY

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
This was delicious! I also doubled the peanut butter, put an additional tablespoon of curry powder and a bit more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2009
My kids loved this recipe. I added some fresh grated ginger. Would probably try with low sodium soy sauce next time. Just a bit salty. Would be great for a party or for guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Casey, Illinois, USA
Living In: Findlay, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
My husband and I thought this recipe was great. I only made a couple of changes. I was low on curry and only used 1 T. I also used fresh squeezed lime juice and low sodium soy sauce. The thing that really made the dish for us was we sprinkled a little coconut on top when we served the chicken with rice. The coconut adds a touch of sweetness that compliments the citrus. We will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Just made these for my Super Bowl party. Marinated them for about 15 hours then cooked on a stovetop grill. Made the Thai-Style Peanut Sauce with Honey for a great combination. Very tasty and flavorful even without the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
a little disappointed in the flavor- way too citrusy. would've liked more peanuty flavor. will make again with less citrus and will try to find a peanut sauce to dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Denver, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2009
Excellent recipe!!! We eat this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Odenton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
My family liked this a lot with a few changes. I increased the peanut butter to 4 tablespoons and decreased the soy sauce to 1/4 cup. I served the chicken in warm pitas topped with chopped cucumbers and red onions that I had tossed in a little salt, lime juice and honey. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States