Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2009
This recipe was a very good effort. It missed the mark by one star because it seemed to lack some sweetness and peanut butter. So I added an additional TB each. I am curious to experiment with some lemongrass next time, to give it a more Vietnamese/Thai flair. Overall it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
My guests raved about these! My girlfriends do a different ethnic food every week and we play around with new recipes. This week was Thai food and these were the first items to be eaten! I did use the red chile saracha (sp?) sauce instead of regular hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Trying to find a recipe that was like the Satay we had at a restaurant. This wasn't it. Good, but not what I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willimantic, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
Not what I was expecting... to bad! 06/01/10 Much better, I didn't even realize I had tried this before until I came to review it. I used 3Tbl of pb instead of 2 and a little less soy sauce. I baked it at 350 for 30 minutes and used House of Tang peanut sauce for dipping. Really good. A Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by housgrll

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
My kids loved it and I thought it was alright. I think I might have screwed up though because I found it kind of salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindseye117

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lake Charles, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2009
i really wanted chicken satay, but didn't have a grill or a set of skewers handy. so i followed the recipe exactly, let the chicken marinade overnight, and come the next day i grilled in a frying pan with a tsp of olive oil. surprisingly the chicken still came out very juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
"I" liked it. The kids, not so much. I've made it at the BBQ. Some really loved it, others turned away. It is potent. I'll make it again, but just a smaller portion. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
I doubled the peanut butter, added cumin, garlic powder, curry and a honey, since I didn't have brown sugar. We put it on kebab sticks and cooked it on the George Foreman with bell peppers (green and red) onions and mushrooms and ate it over rice with parsley and 7 spices. It was one of the best meals i've ever had on a diet !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Keriakous

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2009
I love this recipe. It does take a bit of work and your hands will smell for about a week after handling the marinated chicken, but it has an amazing flavor. I do, though, refrain from revealing the ingredients to anyone until after they have tried it and like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aunt Ree

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I used low sodium soy sauce so it didn't come out too salty tasting. I agree with other reviewers though that it didn't have much of a peanut butter taste to it. I used 20 oz. chicken, 1/4 cup uncooked rice, and 1/2 an onion diced. I through this with all the other ingredients in the crock pot and it came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 455) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States