Chicken Satay Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmquillen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
This had a good flavor and was easy to put together. Served with coconut rice and steamed snow peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by LatinaCook
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
This is one of the most amazing things I've ever tasted. I'm serious. This chicken is SO good. I doubled the peanut butter, cut the chicken in strips and broiled the skewers. It is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaCook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jardines Del Caribe, Ponce, Puerto Rico
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Very yummy.... had guests over and we all really loved it. All 3 of my kids loved it too.... can't go wrong with this. Served it over Jasmine rice, with a side of fried broccoli and homemade eggrolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Audrey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2009
About a month ago I ordered chicken satay at a ethnic restuarant and the flavor was kind of exotic and I loved it. I tried this recipe and it was so close to a replica of that! I am so excited that I know how to make that dish now. I think it is the curry powder that sets it aside, along with the mild hint of peanut butter. This would be great with coconut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Simple~Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
Easy and delicious..we added onions and peppers to the kabobs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laura5402

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
It's not the best I've ever had but it did taste good. It was a tiny bit on the salty side but I did marinate the meat for more than 24 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
Great taste! Marinated for about an hour (only time I had) and baked, uncovered in its marinade at 350' for about 40 minutes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
Excellent! I did use just a tad more peanut butter and scaled the recipe way back. I also added chunks of red and yellow bell pepper to the skewers. Marinated overnight and the chicken had great flavor. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
This was not good at all. The soy sauce was overpowering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Chicken Satay Burger

Turn what’s typically spicy meat-on-a-stick into tasty burger patties.

How to Make Chicken Satay

See how to make authentic Thai-style chicken satay.

Indonesian Satay

See how to make traditional Indonesian chicken satay and peanut dipping sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States